HP: What House are you in?

Hogwarts-lake

Harry Potter has been a BIG part of many lives, including mine, so because of that I decided to do a post talking about Harry Potter and the four Houses, since I just recently found the test to do!!

Harry Potter was literally my childhood, I loved it, and I still do, and I will NEVER stop loving it! The books are amazing, the movies are amazing, the world is amazingly awesome and the characters are to die for. It’s just impossible to not love HP right?

So I always wanted to be everything when I was little, be in Gryffindor with Hermione, go catch nargles with Luna in Ravenclaw, be a bad ass Slytherin or be an honest and loyal Hufflepuff.

So just recently I finally found a test to see what house I belong to, just like the sorting hat and I got super excited!!

  • If you want to do the test click here to go to the Pottermore website or do a quiz here at buzzfeed. You can also do an account in the Pottermore website and see your house, wand and so on.

According to the test, I’m 50% Gryffindor …

gryffindor.gif
… and 50% Ravenclaw. 

I’m not surprised I’m not Slytherin, but to be 50/50 of something, THAT I was totally not expecting, I can’t say I am not happy, because I love both, but It’s again difficult to chose in between one for me 😛 But I feel that I am a bit more Ravenclaw than Gryffindor maybe??

Anyway, I thought it might be fun to share with you all some fun facts about each of the four Houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Also you can check the HarryPotterWiki for more information about EVERYTHING you wanna know!!

 

These are the four houses for those who don’t know: Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw and Slytherin. 

 

Gryffindor:

Gryffindor Founder: Godric Gryffindor

Traits: Courage, Chivalry, Nerve, Daring, Justice, Honor, Bravery

Colors: Red & Gold

Head of House: Minerva McGonagall

Ghost: Nearly-Headless Nick

Famous Gryffindors: Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, Ron Weasly, Sirius Black, Albus Dumbledore, Lily & James Potter, …

 

Hufflepuff Founder: Helga Hufflepuff

Traits: Dedication, Hard work, Patience, Loyalty, Fair Play, Kindness, Tolerance

Colors: Yellow & Black

Head of House: Pomona Sprout

Ghost: Fat Friar

Famous Hufflepuffs: Cedric Diggory, Nymphadora Lupin, Hannah Longbottom, …

 

Ravenclaw Founder: Rowena Ravenclaw

Traits: Wit, Intelligence, Wisdom, Creativity, Originality, Individuality, Acceptance

Colors: Blue & Bronze

Head of House: Filius Flitwick

Ghost: The Grey Lady

Famous Ravenclaws: Luna Lovegood, Cho Chang, Myrtle Warren, Gilderoy Lockhart, …

 

Slytherin:

Slytherin Founder: Salazar Slytherin

Traits: Resourcefulness, Ambition, Cunning, Leadership qualities, Determination, Cleverness, Power

Colors: Green & Silver

Head of House: Severus Snape

Ghost: The Bloody Baron

Famous Slytherins: Dolores Umbridge, Tom Riddle, Bellatrix Lestrange, Draco and Lucius Malfoy, …

 

 

But have one thing in mind, every house is special and no matter what house you belong to, one thing we all have in common – our love for the Harry Potter series and the magical world that J.K. Rowling created. And if you haven’t read the series yet, what are you waiting for?! Don’t be a Muggle!

 

Did you do the test?

To what house do you belong to? ❤

4 thoughts on “HP: What House are you in?

Leave a Reply

