The Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag

Hi guys! I was tagged by Demi@Bookstraveller for this super fun Book Tag!! Thank you super much for choosing me Demi!! ❤ – You should totally check her out! Her blog is amazing and it takes not only about books but also movies!

So let’s just start by saying I LOVE GAME OF THRONES!

But that didn’t always happened… I took a looooong time saying I would never watch it, because I truly didn’t like what people talked about it, and if someone recommended it to me was like “You will love it! It as lots of sex and dragons” LOL oh well, that didn’t make me particularly interested… It actually made me not care, I didn’t even bother to try.

March of this year something changed, I ended the series I was seeing and my boyfriend liked GoT and I actually took the time explaining to me what it was about and made me give it a fair shot. So I did. And I didn’t like it super much right away because there is so many unfairness, so much blood and people dying and war and nudity. But the story line is so complex, so alive so full of mystery and so magnificent. I do like history so that kinda helped, the fact the it all seems so realistic also helped, and it really made me truly attached to some characters!

But not everybody has the same opinion like I didn’t before! And it’s actually pretty nice to see different perspectives of persons who don’t like and who like GoT and why because in the beginning I truly didn’t understand the hype or the story.

Also this tag is pretty cool because although it’s not only about GoT but it’s pretty easy for a person that doesn’t watch the show to participate!!  Check out  Demi’s post!!


RULES:

  1. Mention the creator Orang-utan Librarian.
  2. Answer all the questions.
  3. Tag people and keep it going!

Part 1 – Book Questions

“We do not sow”

A book you would not be willing to invest in.

we-do-not-sow

I’m not really sure I invested in any that I didn’t actually wanted or that at least I initially wanted unless it was some for school 😛 There was this one that I really didn’t liked and I had to buy it so I will go with that one! Os Maias (PT) / The Maias (EN) by Eça de Queirós. I just could’t read it, I couldn’t like it and I did like some of my books for school unfortunately this was totally not one of them.

1249630     1201981


“Fire and blood”

A book that produced strong emotions in you.

fire-and-blood

I am crying baby so it’s kinda easy, but a book that truly touched me was Marley and Me: Life and Love With the World’s Worst Dog by John Grogan. It’s just heart breaking beautiful!! And so is the movie!

12691.jpg

 


“Winter is coming”

Your favorite winter read.

winter-is-comingWell I normally don’t read books twice unless I need to catch up in a story that I literally can’t remember thing. Or unless it’s manga. But I really enjoy reading fantasy in the winter or Christmast-y books, but I think a book I would read again if I had time in winter among my fellow fatso tbr pile, would be Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle.

16081588.jpg

 


“Family. Duty. Honour.”

A book about strong family ties.

family-duty-honour

I really enjoy books that include strong family ties or true friendship or love that is mainly not extremely cheesy 😛 But the book I most remember when it comes to family is Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. This book is beautiful and it also as a movie and I just love it so so much! I saw first the movie and only than I discovered the book. But it’s such a great story!

1934.jpg

 


“Growing strong”

A book you had low expectations of but that grew on you.

growing-strong

I have some but, I will once again talk about a book that I read in school that I don’t think many know of (unless you were born in Portugal :P). I loved to read  Memorial do Convento (PT) / Baltasar and Blimunda (EN). I really liked this book and I thought I totally wouldn’t because I normally don’t like historical fiction that much. But it’s a beautiful story!

23276772.jpg  2530.jpg

 


“Ours is the fury”

A book that made you furious.

ours-is-the-furyFury I don’t know but maybe the closest I have would be revolt/anger. Since I read mainly fantasy it’s easy to see so a lot of unfairness; people being bad just because… and it truly revolts me. So there are quite many of those, but I will go with the duology The Rain by Virginia Bergin. It as so much revolting scenes argh! I really wanted to kill some of them, how can it by that the ones with most power are always the ones looking more to themselves when they were supposed to be looking for the greater good?!

21116887.jpg    22753693.jpg

 


“Unbowed. Unbent.Unbroken.”

A book you have unwavering devotion to.

unbowed-unbent-unbroken

This is a difficult one. Can I chose maga in this one? 😛 Cuz I am capable of readig Fruits Basket always, or Dramacon or Toradora!! Or… Or… LOL They always make me super happy so I am quite attached to them.

271199.jpg  553678.jpg  9750705.jpg

 


“A Lannister always pays his debts”

A book you feel indebted to.

hear-me-roar

I would say Roald Dahl books, because they made me start reading when I was little and I loved them so so much!! So if it wasn’t for them maybe I would have taken a longer time to realize how much I like to read! Especially this three!

838892  109077.jpg  803273.jpg

 


Part 2 – Fan Theories

Who do you want to win the Game of Thrones?

It+s difficult to say… Daenerys or  Jon Snow. I really like them both! Well.. They are awesome!! Although I liked Jon Snow a bit more before, he lost a bit of spark lately… But with any of them I would be happy because I feel that they are more rational and overall good.

Article Lead - narrow999276108gixywdimage.related.articleLeadNarrow.353x0.gixydo.png1439462966162.jpg-300x0.jpg  14440.jpg

 

Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?

Hmm… I hope Cersei dies…. she just aghadhbfh!!! Well a lot of the others are already dead so… 😛 Like Ramsey and so on…

13.jpg

 

I would love to see obviously Daenerys  and Jon Snow alive, also The Hound, Aria and Tyrion!

imgres.jpg  images.jpg  arya-stark.png

 


Part 3 – My Game of Thrones

Would you win or die?

Well, I would give my best to survive obviously!! 😛 I would like to be kinda like Aria! She is so badass!

What house are you?

I took the test that you can find here. And my result was…

z4xDEQb9j1Cl.jpg

 

Which I am pretty happy about 😛

My Nominees


This book tag was awesome!!! But now we have to wait for more episodes boo-hoo!! And waiting for books… And keep buying funko pops 😛 Yeah, I love GoT!

Thak you super much again for the tag Demi!!

 

5 thoughts on “The Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag

Leave a Reply

