July Wrap-up And August TBR

IMG_20160726_175048.jpg

Hey guys!! So, this month I read 4 books. Yes… I know… Isn’t holidays suppose to help to read more and not less? Yeah, that didn’t happen this month for sure! But August will be different I promise! 😛

Well at least I picked some books from my Summer reading list 😀 Which looks like this now:

  1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  2. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  3. Isla and the Happily Ever After  by Stephanie Perkins (CR)
  4. Cress by Marissa Meyer  (still to buy)
  5. Winter by Marissa Meyer  (still to buy)
  6. The Storm by Virginia Bergin 
  7. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  8. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  9. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs
  10. The One by Kiera Cass (just bought!!!)

Which means that this month I only read two book from my summer list:

  • Anna and the French Kiss
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door!

For the last two books, I read a Storm of Swords that was in my TBR for this month and The Girl on the Train that I needed to read before October anyway, because I SUPER MUCH WHANT TO SEE THE MOVIE! Who else??? 😀

17453983  62291  23664702  22247695

I think my favorite book for the month is probably either Anna and the French Kiss or The Girl on The Train, that I both loved incredibly much! And if you haven’t read them you totally tooootally should!!

– You can check my page: https://bookneeders.wordpress.com/my-2016-reads/ for more information about all the books I read through the year; and about the books themselves through the links to Goodreads!

I am putting the reviews gradually for the books I read through out the month, except for the GoT ones that I will do  a review of them all when I end the last two!


 

IMG_20160726_175830.jpg

 

For my August TBR I have 6 that I would like to read

9627755  28813854  17383918.jpg  18635016

10507293  16248068.jpg

So this monthI am super excited because I will ends Anna and French Kiss trilogy, I will enter again the Selection world (I am not sure if I will read the 3 of them this month but I will try!!) and I will finally read Me Before You and see the movie!!!

And of course after so much awaiting to buy The Allegiant version in PT to match my other books I finally did and I will read it this month!

 

❤ What books do you intend to read in August??? 

 

3 thoughts on “July Wrap-up And August TBR

  1. There are twenty awesome books in my TBR I really want to read, so I’ll do my best to get to them,but I also have a couple of ARCs. Still, I already know I’m reading The Dream Thieves, The Fire Child and When She Was Bad!
    I hope you enjoy Me Before You, I was not really convinced by the story (unpopular opinion alert!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Dream Thieves *.* I still have to read those … >.< But I have the amazing talent of starting series and not continue them because instead of buying the following books I keep buying new series and I just forget some of the story, and it keeps rolling 😛 But I heard those books are awesome!!
      I hope I enjoy Me Before You too hahaha because I am dying to see the movie but I don't before reading the book –'

      Like

Leave a Reply

