Review: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

IMG_20160607_172153.jpg

17453983.jpg

 

Anna and the French Kiss

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Publisher: Usborne Publishing

Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary

Pages: 400

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

Anna has everything figured out – she was about to start senior year with her best friend, she had a great weekend job, and her huge work crush looked as if it might finally be going somewhere… Until her dad decides to send her 4383 miles away to Paris. On her own.

But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna finds herself making new friends, including Etienne, the smart, beautiful boy from the floor above. But he’s taken – and Anna might be too. Will a year of romantic near-missed end with the French kiss she’s been waiting for?

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-45

AHH I loved it so freaking much!!!!
It’s so cute so easy to read and it really causes so many feelings!!

I loved the characters, they were amazing, super realistic, super different from each other!
I loved the building of Anna’s and Étienne’s relationship as friends first and cute moments in between and some tough times also. It was nice to see them as more than boyfriend and girlfriend, I loved that they didn’t start dating right away, made it much more interesting.
They had to fight to be together and it was something many people would be able to relate to.
Even the friends’ moments are super relatable, I saw myself a lot in Anna with her friends. Not so much for the “Étienne” part, sigh 😛

I love Stephanie Perkins writing, it’s beautiful and her words all flow so easily that time just flies and you end the book… I loved it, I just don’t know why I didn’t read this before!

 

!WARNING: SPOILERS ahead!!

 

Let’s sum up this in two images I found in pinterest, shall we?

So this is Anna and her life…

371b3275c108f9a758402370342bd20d

And this… is Anna’s new life. Meet Étienne St. Claire!

f52d448fda32720a52d22dbe11619137

The best sentence in this book was definitely:

For the two of us, home isn’t a place. It’s a person. And we’re finally home.

 

THINGS I LIKED

  • Anna and Étienne! Duh…
  • Their friendship. It’s perfect, magical!
  • The writing is truly beautiful.
  • That END. I LOVED IT!!! ❤

THE THINGS I DIDN’T LIKE

✘ What things? ahhh….

 

FINAL WORDS

I loved this book super much and I am terribly excited for the next ones!! It was amazing!

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-30

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-03-39

 

QOTD: What’s your favorite type of book to read in summer?? 

Mine is for sure contemporaries now, butt before I didn’t even notice that 😛 They are just so cute and simple, it’s perfect!!

One thought on “Review: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

  1. […] This book. This book is EXCELLENT!! Everything in it is gorgeous!! Anna is amazing, Étienne is perfect, the writing is beautiful, it has cute moments, stress moments, cry moments, ahh it’s just full of everything you need! I fell in love with this book so quick! And for sure the following ones too! They are all so unique and romantic and and ahhhh❤❤ If you haven’t read these books yet, I totally highly highly recommend! Especially Anna and Lola!! This is a book that for sure I will re-read over and over! (review with briefing here) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

