Best Halloween Books

Captura de ecrã 2016-10-19, às 18.46.19.png

MUAHAHAHA!! Sorry… Oh! Hi guys!!!

It’s Halloween month!! Anyone here that loves halloween other than me? 

I love this time of the year! I love the blankets, the candles, the warm sweaters, and to snuggle with books with a cup of hot tea or chocolate ❤

So I decided to read some books related to this time, some spooky cute stories or some supernatural ones, like I mentioned in my last TBR.

I will now share 12 books that I would love to read in this time of the year! I am not a very big fan of horror so I will go with stuff I feel I always loved to read in this month, like vampires, witches, strange things, supernatural things… 

In the end I will mention 5 books that have very good reviews on it that I would totally read if I wasn’t a chicken.

Hope you guys like the ideas!

In no particular order:

(all photos linking to goodreads)

5499874

 

1. The Graveyard Book by Nail Gaiman

I am so excited to read this book!! I heard great things about it and finally I have it!! And I love the cover of this book. It’s illustrated by Chris Riddell that wrote the Goth Girl series and if you haven’t seen it’s illustrations yet they are amazing!!

20764916

 

2. Coraline by Nail Gaiman

Also I will finally pick this one up!! And of course see the movie! I think I saw it already but it was long ago and I can’t really remember, which is awesome if I am going to read the book 😛

41865

 

3. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

Well this one I know it’s not for everybody but I personally love it! And I really wanna read the reimagined version and compare!

9460487

 

 

4. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I already read this books and it was spring but I think this would be a good read for now! It’s not spooky but it’s just… peculiar… and I loved the story and the odd photographies! And if you haven’t read it yet what better time than now that the movie is coming out?!

5287473.jpg

 

5. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

I personally love books that talk about witches… And this one is for sure one that I will read! It seems super interesting and totally right out of my alley!!

18660669.jpg

 

 

6. Vampire Academy by Rachel Meed

Once again we have vampires and this series is pretty good! I love anything vampire but this one I would for sure recommend! I read this way too long ago and I never ended the series but I intend to buy the box set probably still this year!

11408650

 

7. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

I heard so great things about this book! I love the synopsis and a lot of people say that it actually has some creepiness to it and I can’t wait to buy this trilogy!!

9378297.jpg

 

 

8. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

This is not a very creepy book at all but because it has ghosts I thought why not? It’s such a different book! If you haven’t read this one check out the synopsis in the image, it’s awesome!!

12043771.jpg

 

9. This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers

I am not a big fan of anything zombie but this book really intrigued me and will be probably the only book I will read ever about zombies! Zombies creep me out way too much!

12813630.jpg

 

 

10. The Coldest Girl in Cold Town by Holly Black

And last but not least The Coldest Girl in Cold Town that I have been wanting to read for far too much time! I just think it has the perfect atmosphere for this time of the year!!

And for some Classics we have:

14800993.jpg

11. Dracula by Bram Stoker

This is a classic that has been in my TBR from some time now and I haven’t bought it yet because I always want to buy it for halloween and that just never happens! But for sure I will read it and hopefully love it!

12974171.jpg

 

12. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

This is another one with the same problem that I so much want to read and much probably I will have to just buy it in a random time and save it a bit for halloween (or not because I really wanna read it super badly :p)

 

And I will just mention one more that I loved to read as a kid: The Witches by Roald Dahl.


I will now mention 5 books I would totally read in October – that are already considered as horror – but that I don’t think I am up to it yet. Also the link for goodreads is in the names!

Here they are in no particular order:

1. The Shining by Stephen King

I admit I always kinda wanted to read Stephen King because I heard great things about his books but I don’t feel brave enough yet if it actually is horror… What do you guys think??

2. Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell

This one is in my ‘maybe pile’ and it actually seems awesome but way too creepy for me right now. But for sure one day!

3. Wait Till Helen Comes by Mary Downing Hahn

Also in my ‘maybe pile’ and this one is a creepy children’s book! It actually seems interesting but for now I don’t intend to buy it… Although the synopsis looks actually very nice!

4. Ashwood  by C.J. Malarsky

This book has a freaky cover!! It’s totally new and it seems awesomely creepy! I would love to read this one one day!! Totally check the synopsis! It seems so different!

5. Chilling Adventures of Sabrina by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

This one is a graphic novel! Okay… this I don’t think I will ever buy. I love Sabrina the Teenage Witch too much to change my opinion reading a horror type of it. Unless someone really tells me I should read it. Should I?

Did you guys like this TAG?? Recommend me some books for halloween!

Leave a Reply

