Review: Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell (no spoilers)

img_6036_51modif

30807954-1.jpg

 

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell

Series: Standalone

Genres: New Adult, Romantic

Pages: 305

Format: Ebook

Buy: Amazon 

 

  • Received from the Author in exchange for a honest review, thank you!

“His eyes settled on her…piercing green embers of flame that revealed the ferocity of his pain and passion, yet still shrouded him under veils of ever deepening mystery that made every ounce of her ache to unravel him.”

Tegan Lockwood’s dreams were dead, sacrificed on the noble altar of duty before they ever had a chance to live. Her entire existence was disappearing into the abyss of apathy as she labored her days away keeping her family’s struggling business alive. There would be no emotion, no color, no beauty in her life. That is, until a mysterious visitor begins to draw her out of the darkness of her past towards something that will challenge the boundaries of her world, and unlock the most deeply held secrets of her heart.

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-21

This book talks about a girl named Tegan Lockwood that lives in Lymington –  I’m amazed to see that when I checked it to do my review I actually had the feeling that I already know this town just by the descriptions in the book and it looks so beautiful and peaceful! – with her family that runs a business, Lockwood Holiday.

She is a very closed person that finds refugee in making music, writing what is in her heart  based on all the letters she has from her ancestors tragic love story. She never let anyone see her lyrics, not even her only friend – Simon. But that is about to end when Mason Keane, a pop star from America appears in her life. She sees herself actually falling for him and sharing more than she ever could with anyone. But not everything is that easy.  Their path has just began and not everyone is has nice as Tegan.

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-45

I love this book’s feeling! It mixes old and modern elements and it’s just the perfect combination!

He made the connection between an old-school romance through letters that made Tegan be who she is and that’s what I love the most. The book is passed in the modern days but the romance going on is an old-school type of romance which made it a lot special to me! Because normally a new adult book tends to be more modern if you know what I mean.

When I first started this book I wasn’t sure where this was going. I knew it was a romance but there where many parts in the book that actually surprised me because I couldn’t figure out what was going to happen. Even tho it has cliché moments it also has surprising ones!

This was such a sweet story! It contained letters, lyrics and amazing characters!

I loved Tegan! She is such a talented girl, a bit naive sure but I really liked her as a person, although she is a teenager with some teenage issues, I actually managed to relate a tiny bit with her! And Mason… ah he is a bit troubled but he as a good heart! I really liked him, especially with Tegan. Simon seemed like a very great guy but I have to say that I am dying to know a bit more about Simon… 

But one of the things I totally loved was Tegan’s family. They have such a wonderful relation! And such a big family! Ah I would love to enter in this book and meet them! I was a really big fan of them! Especially the parents!

To conclude I thought that this book’s title was really good! I loved the meaning and how it was brought up!

 


I don’t really read many new adult books but I was glad that I read this one! It was wonderful and I am really happy that I had the pleasure to read this book thanks to the author! I can say that I never read a book in my computer so this was my first – and I have to say that my eye almost died and that way it took me longer than it should have to read it – and I would love to see this book published because I would totally buy it  – yes I am that big of a fan of paper! – and read it again!

Also there is a lot of lyrics in the book that makes it so much more by playing them! So…

 

MAKE SURE YOU CHECK OUT THE MUSICS:

If you want to check out the others click here.

 

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-30

Captura de ecrã 2016-10-19, às 22.03.54.png

One thought on “Review: Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell (no spoilers)

Leave a Reply

