October Wrap-up And November TBR

IMG_6056.JPG

Hey there book lovers!!

This is halloween, this is halloween

Halloween! halloween! halloween! halloween!

Happy Halloween you all!!

-Yeah yeah I know it’s tomorrow but I am celebrating today since tomorrow is  Monday …-

And it’s time for a October Wrap-up! I can’t believe it’s already the end of October…It’s passing so fast >.< But I can’t really complain because… next stop… CHRISTMAS!! ❤ Ah I love this time of the year with the exception of the cold… 😛

This month I read 10 books with one being a manga book and two of them being kind of a re-read. I say kind of because the first time I read those books they were in a different language! I also started one more but I couldn’t end it by the end of the month so it will move to November!

 

So for this month we have:

27230649  5499874  17206921.jpg  15924983  30813842  871224  2243541.jpg  cover98773-medium  3358608.jpg  8033769

  1. Coraline – Neil Gaiman – ★★★½☆☆
  2. The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman – ★★★★★
  3. Fortunately, the Milk – Neil Gaiman – ★★★½☆☆
  4. Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen – ★★★★★
  5. A Wizard’s Forge – A.M. Justice – ★★★★★
  6. Twilight – Stephenie Meyer – ★★★★☆
  7. New Moon – Stephenie Meyer – ★★★★☆
  8. Tim Burton’s Nightmare Before Christmas Manga – Jun Asuka – ★★★½☆☆
  9. Eclipse – Stephenie Meyer -★★★☆☆
  10. The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner: An Eclipse Novella – ★★★★☆

 

For October I read mainly some halloween-y type of books! I read 3 books by Neil Gaiman and I really liked them but I was expecting to like them more… Maybe it’s because they are middle grade books and it’s difficult for me to enter in that spirit 😛 Anyway from all the 3 I can say that I LOVED LOVED LOVED The Graveyard Book! It was beautiful and super creative! And that was also the one I had the higher hopes on!

I read one classic – Sense and Sensibility and I couldn’t have loved it more! I never expected enjoying it this much but now I am much more excited to read some more classics!

A Wizard’s Forge was a book I requested to read in my computer and it’s difficult to read it there because I hate the light but  I was so hooked! I loved it so much! Much probably will be a favorite of this year! Next time I hope I will be able to read them in a kindle – so much easier 😛

And to end this months book I started re-reading the first books of Twilight, I remember really liking them but I never read the rest of them. So I thought Halloween was the perfect time!

This month is difficult to choose a favorite… I really loved The Graveyard BookSense and Sensibility and A Wizard’s Forge. But the one that made me more surprised was definitely A Wizard’s Forge! 

 

– You can check my page: https://bookneeders.wordpress.com/my-2016-reads/ for more information about all the books I read through the year – I will update the list every week with the reviews of every book so make sure you check it out!❤ – and about the books themselves through the links to Goodreads!


img_6060

For my November TBR, I already made a list of the books that I want to read because I think it’s the perfect month for some of them. I usually read a bit more “heavy” books in November, don’t really know why but I just enjoy them more…

I will pick up:

5311113.jpg 29953853  26539618.jpg  11047554.jpg  7862519.jpg  7889113.jpg

I started Breaking Dawn in October and I will end it this month and conclude the Twilight Saga!

This month I will also read two e-books that I got from NetGalley – The Story Traveler and maybe All that Remains and I think I will finally read the Millennium trilogy! I already saw the movie for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo but I never read the book so I will read them all this month since I thought the movie was super “heavy” and the books probably too. And hopefully I will see the rest of the movies!

If I can still read Life and Death from Twilight this month I will but I won’t put i in my TBR for now because I don’t think I can since the Millennium Trilogy is quite big.

 

What was your favorite book in October?

What book are you most anxious to read in November?

Hope you all have an amazing HALLOWEEN!
2 thoughts on “October Wrap-up And November TBR

  1. Seems like you had a great reading month.So many books and based on the rating,you seem to have enjoyed them.I have always wanted to read Jane Austen books but yet to get to it.Great to hear that Sense and Sensibility was good.Have a lovely new month.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Totally Diana! 😀 I really loved Sense and Sensibility (the review is still to come to the blog >.< but it will!). I t was my first Jane Austen book and they say the other book are even better and I will continue reading a classic every one in a while! Have a super lovely November! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

