Review: The Elite by Kiera Cass

img_5953

16248068.jpg

 

The Elite by Kiera Cass

Series: The Selection #2

Publisher: Harper Teen

Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian, Romance

Pages: 323

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

The Selection began with thirty-five girls. Now, with the group narrowed down to the Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s heart is fiercer than ever–and America is still struggling to decide where her own heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen, who she always thought was the one?

America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want–and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-45

Finally I re-read it! ❤ I can say that I remembered more the first book than this one! I had memory of two events in this book but I didn’t remember the order of it… I had a lot of fun with this book, but not has much as with the first one. I really loved it but the first book still wins for me… Still I am thrilled I re-read it and I want The One ASAP. Actually I want it NOW!

This book was just like a rollercoaster of emotions! There are a lot of bad moments in this book and others that are lovely! But mainly it made me cry and it made me angry. America is making errors over and over because of her pride. She acts like a little child while the others act like the ladies they should be. And that makes me so arghhh… But I can still relate to her sometimes. She has a good heart but certainly she has to think more before acting.

This book had a lot more drama, dark secrets, intense competition, betrayal, treason,… And a thing I loved is that this book had some dark moments that I wasn’t expecting. And believe it or not they were the best part of the book 😛

I loved it and I am even more excited for The One, since that one won’t be a re-read.

!WARNING: SPOILERS ahead!!

 

Maxon…

I love Maxon in the first book. He is sweet, adorable, caring, understanding, and dreamy. But he seems too good to be true… And in The Elite, he changes.
He starts to seem more realistic, just like a boy trying out. It’s not a good thing but certainly he doesn’t seem overly perfect anymore.

He is still caring and understanding, but sometimes he shocks me with some of his attitudes/choices – like being with Celeste even if he knows that she is manipulating him, I was like WTF. Also he is less open to America, and her to him. He is more mysterious and I don’t know what to think of him now. And he has his tortured past that I never thought of, that made me like him even more sooo….. I don’t really know what to feel about him now. >.<

Like I said, I loved that Maxon has such a beaten past (literally >.< haha). And I believe that if he would stay with America that would totally change because she would protect everyone she loves, even if it is against the king!

America…

She always had that annoying part about her that I never really minded, but in this one she is so much more!!

All the book, America was like..
Maxon! Aspen! Maxon! Aspen! Maxon! Aspen!

The thing I like about her in this book is the interview scene in last part of the book that she wants to eliminate the castes. Even for a stupid action, I felt that she was brave. Just like a princess, right? Of course next time she should be a bit more intelligent tho 😛

I still feel that she is cute and I love to read about her, especially in the end! And I really really hope she stays with him, because they don’t form a perfect couple in the sense of royalty but a true one just like any other person . She makes the best of him stand out, and although I don’t hate Kriss, I can’t really like her, not with Maxon. Too much perfection everywhere.

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-16-30

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-19-as-22-04-07

 

Would you see Maxon with anyone but America?

Which girl do you like the most?

One thought on “Review: The Elite by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

