November Wrap-up And December TBR

IMG_6138.JPG

Hey there bookish people! One more month has passed and we are now entering December!! Who is excited?? I love Christmas so I am extremely happy to be so close to it!

Another thing I love is to read Christmas books, or books that overall put me in a happy relaxed mood!

But before that, let’s get to the November Wrap-up!

The only downside of this month was that I didn’t follow at all the TBR I had in mind, and because of that I already know that some books will take me some time to get to them again.

On the other side…I have to say that, this month was pretty damn good in terms of reading! I read some awesome books and also some manga that I was super excited about as soon as I laid my eyes on it! So I am extremely happy about this Wrap-up.

 

This month I read:

29953853  5311113  21433253  26642116  23332879  26539618  26591769  28933383  32179079.jpg  26874617  27245625.jpg  23332877  31841431.jpg

  1. The Story Traveler – Max Candee – ★★★½☆☆
  2. Breaking Dawn – Stephenie Meyer – ★★★★☆
  3. Manga Classics – Pride and Prejudice – Stacy King – ★★★★★
  4. Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo – ★★★★★
  5. Manga Classics – Emma  – Stacy King – ★★★★½
  6. All That Remains – Al Barrera – ★★★½☆☆
  7. Manga Classics – Sense and Sensibility – Stacy King – ★★★½☆☆
  8. Crooked Kingdom – Leigh Bardugo – ★★★★★
  9. The Killing Game – J.S. Carol – ★★★★★
  10. Life and Death (Twilight reimagined) – Stephenie Meyer – ★★★★☆
  11. Nina is Not Ok – Shappi Khorsandi – ★★★★★
  12. Manga Classics – The Scarlet Letter – Stacy King – ★★★☆☆
  13. Three Dark Crowns – Kendare Blake – ★★★½☆☆

 

As you can see, I read a total of 12 books, 3 of them being manga. I am overall super happy with this month’s books. And once again it’s difficult to pick only one of the amazing books I read!

Crooked Kingdom was one of my favorites, without a doubt. It was such a fantastic book! It had everything I hoped and a lot more! And I can even say that, even tho I gave 5 out of 5 stars to Six of Crows, somehow I found this one even better!

The Killing Game was another of my favorites and it was one of the most the most thrilling book I have ever read!

And also Nina is Not Ok was a book that I just couldn’t put down! It was a fantastic book that talks about alcoholic problems in a young woman.

From the manga classic books I read, my favorite was definitely Pride and Prejudice! I loved the story, I loved the artwork and I listened to the audiobook of the classic a while back, and although I don’t remember that much (which means that I will read a fiscal copy of the book next year *wink*) I didn’t find it as difficult to connect as Sense and Sensibility. I still liked that one but I had some problems with characters’ reactions and so on. You can read the review in the link I put on the list, if you want to know more.

And for this month, that’s all! Like I said, I really enjoyed my picks and I am happy I managed to read the amount I read, since I know for sure that in December I will be reading a bit less because I intend to pass as much time as I can with my family!

 

– You can check my page: My Reads 2016 for more information about all the books I read through the year – I will update the list every week with the reviews of every book so make sure you check it out! – and about the books themselves through the links to Goodreads!


 

IMG_6139.jpg

For my December TBR, I know exactly what I will pick up! I made the list already in November with some books I was dying to read and some I didn’t have time to read in November!

And as I was saying in the beginning, if there is anything I love to read Christmas books or books that overall put me in a happy relaxed mood! So this list will contain exactly those!

My Choices:

31394680.jpg  30215662.jpg  113946  20309175  15994514  13006132.jpg  18172194 28763485.jpg  27827627

Pretty Wicked and Uprooted were intended to read in November but since I didn’t manage to end one of them and get to the other, I will read them moved to December.

Final Girls is an ARC I am super excited about! It’s a mystery / thriller and it kinda sounds a bit like Pretty Little Liars!

The other books are mainly Christmast-y books, with the exception of The Sun is Also a Star.

 

I have been wanting to read Uprooted for way too long now, and I heard a lot of good things about it so I am really excited to get to it!

I saw a review of Pretty Wicked here on A Haven for Book Lovers and it made me really wanna read it. I was still in Halloween mood when I got it!

Another one I am really excited for is My True Love Gave to Me, that contains 12 short stories about the holidays by 12 YA best seller authors! Plus look at that gorgeous cover!

I am reading the classic A Christmas Carol and I intend to compare it to both the old and the more recent movies! The same with How The Grinch Stole Christmas, the book is so, so tiny that I want to see how did they make a movie out of it!

And last but not least the Rosie Hopkins’ Sweet Shop trilogy. I only own 2 of the books so that’s what I will read this Christmas! The book seemed super cute. Just a warm-hearted read. Perfect for the holidays!

 

Hope you guys enjoyed this post! Also, write in the comments down below, what books are you most excited about to read this month!

b07a9a31a5bcdcd7be91877c49153bb0.jpg

Happy Holidays Guys!

Leave a Reply

