Best Christmas Books

Captura de ecrã 2016-10-20, às 20.21.57.png

It’s finally December guys!! That means…. CHRISTMAS TIME!!!!! uh uh!

Ah I love Christmas! All the lights that makes winter seem so much more beautiful and happy! All the decorations around the house! All the candy! And everyone’s happy! ❤ Ah it’s just so, magical!

Every christmas I try to pick up books that are related to enter in the mood – not that I need haha – and that always makes me extremely happy, so I thought of sharing it!

I will talk about 15 books that I would love to read / have read in this time of the year!

I hope you like it! Enjoy ❤

 

In no particular order:

(all photos linking to goodreads)

20309175.jpg

 

1. My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins 

This is the first book I will pick up for December! It has 12 short stories written by amazing writers all about christmas, hanukkah, new year, winter solstice and so on. It’s the perfect book for a person that loves winter holidays!

 

16081588.jpg

2. Let It Snow by Maureen Johnson, John Green and Lauren Myracle

I love this book. It contains 3 short stories that are intertwined, and they are so cute! I read this one when it first came out in my country, because I just love any book related to christmas! But this one was such a warm read and with such a sweet romance in the middle!

 

22841994.jpg

 

3. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Well Harry Potter is a read for all over the year but I always found it more special in the winter! It’s such a sweet nostalgic read, especially the first one that is so innocent! This book has the best moments!

18172194.jpg

 

4. Christmas at Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop by Jenny Colgan

This is the second book of the Trilogy Rosie Hopkins’ Sweet Shop. I found this books in promotion and I thought it would be a fun sweet read. It’s a Chick-lit romance, but it seems pretty cute and just perfect to read during the christmas holidays!

420282.jpg

 

5. The Polar Express by Chris Van Allsburg

I am sure everyone know this story already from the movie.  But I had no idea that there was a book of it! So when I found out, I was super happy and ready to pick it up! I would love to read this one and compare it to the movie since it’s such a short story!

7331.jpg

6. Letters from Father Christmas by  J.R.R. and Baillie Tolkien

This holiday treasure contains the annual letters from “Father Christmas” to Tolkien’s children. He wrote to his children from the first to his eldest son in 1920 right through to the last one he wrote to his only daughter in 1943. Each letter talks about the adventures that happen to father christmas and his various helpers and so on during the year. Such a brilliant idea!

 

1868910.jpg

 

7. The Christmas Miracle  by Jonathan Toomey

This is a touching, sweet story about loss, love and healing, and it’s perfect for the holidays. Also, it contains amazing artwork of realistic illustrations that add a whole lot to the book!

17984768

 

8. Calling Mrs Christmas by Carole Matthews

This is a beautiful and festive story, full of warmth and joy and everything that Christmas entails. It is just so full of Christmas cheer and spirit with those perfect, romantic, sweet moments!

113946.jpg

 

9. How the Grinch stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss

I had to include this one here! I mean, it’s not Christmas without the Grinch, right? I love this story! It’s so heartwarming and sweet. I love everything related to Grinch really, book, movie, music… anything! It makes you enter in the perfect mood for the holidays.

42172.jpg

 

10. The Christmas Shoes by Donna VanLiere

I haven’t read this book yet but I really want to!  I heard it’s a super heartwarming story. It’s a story that will remind people of what’s really important in life… ah I can’t wait to read it!

 

25882558.jpg

 

11. A Boy Called Christmas by Matt Haig

This is a sweet story that will make you feel like you are a kid again! And it tell us the story on how Father Christmas became Father Christmas! It’s such a nice book, perfect for kids, but any adult would love a warm read in this time of the year right?

30250405.jpg

 

 

12. The Girl Who Saved Christmas Shoes by Matt Haig

This is another delightful, heartwarming fairy tale by Matt Haig! It’s about a girl how makes a wish to Father Christmas, but the magic she wants to believe in is starting to fade. Will Father Christmas help her, or will he be the one needing her help?

 

23205656.jpg

13. Sweet Christmas Kisses: Fourteen Sweet Christmas Romances

The other day, I came across a set of books named Sweet Christmas Kisses that I will buy and give it a try! It seems pretty nice, and all books are from different authors! I am pretty sure I will love some of this stories and I will totally do a review on them when I read the books.

 

And for some Classics we have:

15994514

14. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

I already know this story, but for some reason I never read the book! Well this year I will! I love the concept of it and it has such a great, lovely moral to it! I think everyone would enjoy this book!

 

1934

 

15. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

This is one of my favorite books! It’s so special! It’s about four sisters – Jo, Meg, Amy and Beth – and what they all go through during the civil war. But it has a beautiful moment of Christmas to it that is the most beautiful I saw till today!

 

 

 

 

Hope you all are having a great time and tell me what you think about these books, or you can recommend me some new ones!

2 thoughts on “Best Christmas Books

  1. Wow, so many Christmas books! I’m glad to see A Christmas Carol on the list. I’d also only ever seen adaptations of it (which I loved) and so I finally read the book a couple of years ago and it didn’t disappoint. For some reason it’s a story I seem to be able to read over and over again without ever getting tired of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeeees, I actually thought I read more Christmas books than I actually do! I guess it’s more movies than books but this year I am committing!! I don’t know why I haven’t read A Christmas Carol yet but I sure need to! It takes no time and the story (from the movie at least) it’s so beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

