Most Anticipated Releases of 2017

Captura de ecrã 2016-12-19, às 16.10.37.png

I never did a post like this and there are loads of books I want that are not even new. Also, there are probably a lot of books that I don’t even know, that are to be released this year and that I am interested on.

But for the ones I know, I made a list of around 20 books, that I am interested in reading this year. Although with some I may not get a chance to do it! Anyway, I will read some when they are released and some a bit later!

The books are organized by date!

Let’s get started

(all photos linking to goodreads)

29939390.jpg

 

1. Windwitch by Susan Dennard

10th of January – (The Witchlands #2)

I am really excited for this book because I have been dying to read them, and I know I am finally getting Truthwitch for Christmas and I couldn’t be happier! Plus look at this cover!! It’s beautiful!

28818314.jpg

 

2. Roseblood by A.G. Howard

10th of January – Standalone

Everyone has been talking about this book, and I love Phantom of the Opera, so I am really excited to read this retelling! I have seen some good reviews and I hope I love it!

25793832.jpg

 

3. A Night in with Grace Kelly by Lucy Holliday

12th of January – (Libby Lomax #3)

I’ve read the two previous books of the series this year and I really enjoyed them (I will do a review when I end the series), they are funny and cute and very easy to read! And obviously I couldn’t be without having this one!

30117284.jpg

 

4. Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

17th of January – (Untitled Duology #1)

This book has been causing a lot of hype, and I really liked Veronica Roth’s last books. For the reviews, I saw the book is not as good as the last ones, but I will still give it a shot!

31366516.jpg

 

5.  The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman

31st of January – (Lady Helen #2)

I own the first book already, although I haven’t read it yet. I definitely will in January, to be able to get to this one! I love the idea of the story, and I don’t read many historical fiction books so I am very excited to read this one!

32930224.jpg

 

6. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

31st of January – (Untitled #1)

Another book that is extremely hyped! And that everyone seems to love! But the story really sounds interesting so I really wanna read it.

24763621.jpg

 

7. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones 

7th of February – Standalone

This book sounds so incredibly good! And I have been wanting to read some more retellings, so this is definitely a must read!

30226723.jpg

 

8. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

7th of February – (Red Queen #3)

I haven’t read the last books yet (yes, I know, I am awful!) but I have been wanting to for a long time! I am really excited for this book and I intend to buy them all at once and read them!

30320053.jpg

 

9. Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

7th of February – Standalone

Another book that sounds amazing and I find it also interesting that it is a standalone! I really need this book ASAP! And look at that cover!

25026403.jpg

 

10. Starfall by Melissa Landers

21st of February – (Starflight #2)

I haven’t read the first book and I don’t own it yet, but I heard amazing things about it! I intend to get to it pretty soon and then start this one!

31574408.jpg

 

11. Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

7th of March – (Rebel of the Sands #2)

I own the first book and I am really interested in the story! I haven’t had time to get to it yet, but I will just before this one comes out!

24485589.jpg

 

12. Hunted by Megan Spooner

14th of March – (Hunted #1)

Another retelling that I must have! I need this book! I will get it as soon as it comes out. It sounds so good! Make sure you check it out by clicking in the image!

30312860.jpg

13. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

4th of April – (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3)

I wanted to read this trilogy so bad! I have been saying this for way too long… But this year, I will! Probably not when it comes out, but in the summer!

27420597.jpg

 

14. The Adjustment by Suzanne Young

18th of April – (The Program #3)

This is another collection that I have been dying to read! I have been asking for it for a long time and I love the idea of the story so much. I will definitely read it when it comes out or pretty soon after! Definitely this year!!

30145666.jpg

 

15. The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

2nd of May – (The Trials of Apollo #2)

I need this. I just need this. I own the first one. I bought it when it came out but I just didn’t read it yet and I don’t know why… Everyone seems to love it so I really need to get to it before this one comes out, and read both!

23766634.jpg

 

16. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

2nd of May – (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3)

I own the first book and I asked the second one for Christmas. Everyone loves it to pieces and I haven’t read it yet. Sigh. But I certainly will not lose more time! I want to see this world so badly!

30312891.jpg

17. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

 23rd of May – (The Dark Artifices #2)

I have no idea if  I will be able to read this book at this time, but I am excited for it! I am getting some Mortal Instruments books for Christmas, with the nice new-ish covers and I have to get this one as soon as it comes out, even tho I will probably not read it at that time!

32075662.jpg

18. Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

13th of June – (Monsters of Verity #2)

I haven’t read the first one yet but by the time this one comes out I have. I heard great things about the first book, and this one must be just as amazing!

 

22817331.jpg

 

19. Now I Rise by Kiersten White

27th of June – (The Conquerers Saga #2)

I need to get to this collection! The first one was so hyped but I didn’t get it because I wasn’t sure I wanted to read it… now I think I will. A lot of people seem to love the first one so I have to see why!

28006120.jpg

 

20. The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan

3rd of October – (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #3)

Not as popular as The Trials of Apollo one, but I own the last two books and Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors so I need to read it when it comes out!

 

21. Untitled by Morgan Rhodes

December – (Falling Kingdoms #6)

The only thing I have to say about this one is that I will definitely try to read them all this year! I am done hearing how great they are! I need to read them before this one comes out!!

 

22. One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake

2017 – (Three Dark Crowns #2)

I read Three Dark Crowns this year and I am really interested in reading the next book! This one doesn’t have a date yet. Hopefully it won’t take too long to come out!

What are you most excited to read in 2017??

Hope you all enjoyed this post and MERRY CHRISTMAS book lovers!! Hope you all have an amazing time!

Captura de ecrã 2016-10-20, às 20.16.57.png

5 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases of 2017

Leave a Reply

