Top 10 Favorite Books of 2016

IMG_6158.jpg

Hi guys! How was your New year? Hopefully awesome like mine!!

To start the year, I thought it would be a good idea to talk about my favorite read of 2016!

In 2016 I read 92 books according to Goodreads. And according to my blog, 80. That’s because in some graphic novels I read them issue by issue and they are divided in Goodreads but not in my blog page.

Anyway, this is the first year I counted and it’s pretty gratifying to see in the end what I read and what I liked more, and so on. So I write a bit about the books that I loved the most this year and why.

Hope you guys enjoy it and make sure you write in the comments what are your picks! 

In order of time of read, here is my Top 10 favorite books for 2016:

(all photos linking to goodreads)

18193187

 

1. The House of Hades by Rick Riordan 

This is such an amazing series! I had so much fun reading them and I love Rick Riordan’s writing! But this had to be my favorite, although I loved The Mark of Athena almost as much. I just really enjoyed Percy and Annabeth’s adventure with Bob.

17453983

 

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This book is deliciously amazing! I absolutely loved it! The writing, the plot, the characters. Everything is perfect! I loved Anna and Etienne together and to read about Paris. It’s one of my favorite contemporaries for sure!

13206900

 

3. Winter by Marissa Meyer

This book was epic! I love this series and how the retellings were made. This book was my favorite of all but it was a pretty close call with Cress. I was even undecided for a while, but I just couldn’t not love Winter the most. I loved to read about Winter and all the characters together finally in Luna.

28813854

 

4Me Before You by  Jojo Moyes

This was such a sad beautiful book. It made me cry, smile, laugh. It was a total mix of emotions. I loved the soft romance. And most of all i loved how the author approached such a heavy situation with a soft touch to it.

15924983

 

5. Sense and Sensibility  by Jane Austen

I never thought I would love this book so much. It was the first book I read from Jane Austen, and I definitely intend to read the others! The writing is lovely and it made the book so special!

30813842

 

 

6. A Wizard’s Forge by A.M. Justice

This book was amazing! The writing was extremely captivating. It’s a fantasy book with such a dark side! It talks about sexual abuse and that in this case is a common thing in that world.  I loved the characters, especially Vic and to read about everything she went through.

28933383

 

7. Crooked kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

This is such an amazing read! I loved the characters so much! Especially Kaz and Inej. The plot is so interesting and full of twists that is impossible not to be amazed. The writing was also fantastic and in my opinion very elaborated.

32179079

 

8. The Killing Game by J.S. Carol

This book is terribly thrilling! I passed all the time while reading trying to calm my heart. It was so brutal and yet in the end it made so much sense the why. The writing made it incredibly captivating and I loved how the author approached such a matter (that I can’t really say much about without spoiling everyone).

27245625

 

9. Nina is Not Ok by Shappi Khorsandi

I don’t read many New Adult books but I really enjoyed this one! It was gripping and tense. It talks about drinking problems in the life of a teenager girl, and we see all she went through and it’s just amazing!

30215662

 

10. Final Girls by Riley Sager

I don’t know if I should include this book in here or not, because it’s not released until June of 2017 but I did read it in 2016 so… This book was incredible! It was tense, dark and incredibly thrilling. I couldn’t guess the end for as much as I tried. And I loved the twists and the characters incredibly much and I am officially addicted to mystery/thrillers.

 Hope you guys enjoyed the post!

Which books were your favorites for 2016?

Leave a Reply

