January Wrap-up And February TBR

IMG_6216-2.jpg

Hey guys! It’s time for the first wrap-up of the year! How was your month? 

Mine didn’t go as well as I though it would in terms of reading. I almost entered in a reading slump so, I ended up not reading as much as I thought I would. But I did enjoy the books I picked! I think it was an awesome start of a year and hopefully it will continue to be as good.

This month I read:

30065028 28116743  21414439  29939390  cover95192-medium  33357791.jpg  9876989.jpg  24465724.jpg

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay – J.K. Rowling – ★★★★★
  2. Disney Graphic Novels #4: Great Parodies: Mickey’s Inferno –  Walt Disney Company – ★☆☆☆☆

  3. Truthwitch – Susan Dennard -★★★★☆
  4. Windwitch – Susan Dennard -★★★★½
  5. The Bear and the Nightingale – Katherine Arden – ★★★★½
  6. Just the Two of Us – Georgie Capron – ★★½☆☆☆
  7. Blue Exorcist Vol.1 – Kazue Kato – ★★★★☆
  8. Happily Ever After – Kiera Cass – ★★★★☆

This month I read 8 books and it’s quite difficult to choose a favorite. I read so many cool books… But I think I will go with Windwitch, although it’s not a 5 star rating, it was a fantastic read and I am loving the series. And another favorite was The Bear and the Nightingale that I absolutely loved and the reason I almost entered in a reading slump, after that.

I was going to read The Dark Days Club (because the sequel The Dark Days Pact was coming up but since Book Depository cancelled my pre-order – which they did give a reason for, but it’s still annoying – it turned out perfect that I didn’t read it anyway (I will pick it up when I can). I was just not in the mood for it and after some days of avoiding it, I picked up Happily Ever After because Kiera Cass’s books always put me in the best of moods! I just love those books!

I was also really impressed with the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay. I thought it was amazing and so was the movie!

I am starting a new manga series! I am not sure I will do review on those but maybe… What do you guys think? I saw the anime long ago, so I decided to pick up the manga for a change.

I started one more book – Rebel of the Sands – but wasn’t able to finish it in time.


IMG_6219.jpg

For my February Wrap-up I have a very detailed list of books that I hope to follow this time!!

I will be reading:

24934065.jpg  31574408  24763621  29239937.jpg32180692.jpg  32700253.jpg  29056083  15994711.jpg

These are the books I will be reading this month. I am most excited for Wintersong, The Pain Eater and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

I included this month Pride and Prejudice, because one of my goals was to read at least one classic every two months. And I do know the story already but I got the book in December and I thought it was perfect to start my classic goals!

 

What was you favorite book of the month?

What are you most excited to read in February?

12 thoughts on “January Wrap-up And February TBR

  1. Sounds like you had a quality reading month Joana 🙂 I LOVED The Bear and the Nightingale & can totally see how that can put you in a slump lol. The word was just so rich and the writing was some of the best i’ve come across in a long time. I can’t wait to read Truthwitch now that Windwitch is out, not the best with waiting on sequels so I had helf off on starting this series. I just spotted The Dark Days Club for 1.99 on Amazon & was debating on whether to buy or not. The covers are stunning but is the story just as good? I am also just getting into Manga myself & would love to see your reviews 🙂

    Fave book: the Hate U Give by Angie Thomas…easily a 5 star read 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ikr?! I absolutely loved it! And I definitely need the second book now… and it’s only out in the beginning of 2018 >.< Unfortunately, I am not the best waiting for sequels either… I heard good things about The Dark Days Club and especially the sequel. It does seem interesting. I don't read much historical fiction so that doesn't help in making me want to read it but I would definitely give it a go 🙂 Aw thank you! I am pretty sure I will do them, at least some 😀 I am not that good doing reviews on them but I think it will get better 😛 … I have been wanting to read that book!! Totally NEED IT!

      Like

  2. What did you think of Happily Ever After? I’ve had the book for almost a year, but I haven’t read it because I wanted to get The Heir and The Crown first and marathon the rest of the series haha
    Seems like you had a good reading month, 8 books per month would be an awesome number, at least for me 😛 I hope you enjoy Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (I liked it, even though I could point out the problems, but there’s a lot of people taking it too seriously :/ ). I really liked Pride and Prejudice, I hope you do too ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love the selection series so it was kinda impossible not to like Happily Ever After .< I listened to Pride and Prejudice and read a manga version of it but this will be the first official read! I loved Sense and Sensibility and I heard this one is even better! Hopefully I will love it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

