The Nintendo Book Tag

Captura de ecrã 2017-02-05, às 01.31.18.png

Hi guys!

I was tagged by Abooknerd13 to do The Nintendo tag!! Thank you so much!! I am late (terribly late…) posting this but I really enjoyed it! Also make sure you check out her answers to the tag here!

1. NES (Nintendo Entertainment System): A classic you want to read

14800190

Oliver Twist is one of my ultimate favorite movies. I read it so long ago that I intend to re-read it this year!

2. SNES (Super Nintendo): A sequel you liked more than the first (can be a second book in a series)

13206828

I could name many but… I will choose Cress since I really prefer it to Cinder. Although I liked the first two books, I really loved Cress!

9780091949068.jpg

I am still reading this book and it was the first thing I remembered while reading this question… Maybe I should count it because I haven’t ended it yet but you know what? It was already enough to make me see many things differently. While in other moments, I did have the same opinion has the author but I couldn’t possibly have put it in any better words. Plus I don’t think that by the end of the book I would have any other opinion.

4. Gamecube: A popular book that did not go over so well with you

2767052.jpg

I have a very tough relationship with these books. I really like them but I arrived at the party really late. A friend of mine asked me if I wanted to go to the cinema and so I went and I ended up seeing Catching Fire. And before that, I didn’t know what The Hunger Games was so it was a weird start. I basically saw the second movie, then the first one, and finally, read the trilogy and went to see the last two movies. I really like this collection but because of that, I grew kind of an aversion to the books. I do intend to read them again, in some time, to give them a fair trial! And this was also the first book that came to my mind…

5. Wii: A new favorite book

I can never choose only one book. I recently read these two and really loved them. They are really good books and I have reviews on both here if you want to check it out – The Bear and the Nightingale and Windwitch.

6. Nintendo Power: Favorite graphic novel series or a series you want to start

There are so many! But from graphic novels (or in this case manga) I really want to read Orange. And from other series, I really want to start The Remnant Chronicles.

7. Super Mario: A character that you’d love to squish like a Goomba

31841431

This question was a bit hard because characters I usually don’t like either change or are the bad guys. But I was scrolling through my books and remembered, Genevieve. Squish her!

8. Zelda: A newer fantasy that you consider to be a modern classic

22841994

I have no idea… Maybe Harry Potter or A Game of Thrones

9. Samus-Aran: Favorite sci-fi novel or one you want to read

19081403.jpg

Yes, I haven’t read the Lux series yet! And yes, I really want to because I am getting a bit more into sci-fi books!

10. Pokemon: Book editions that you want to collect

I am not much of a collector but maybe the Penguin English library edition. I have 5 at the moment and I absolutely love them!

11. Donkey Kong: A book with original characters

26642116

I love every single one of the characters in this duology!

12. Nintendo Fandom: Favorite Nintendo game(s) or game

Anything Pokemon! I am not a fan of Pokemon Go but I sure am a fan of Pokemon and I used to play them a lot!! I had others but nothing has ever beaten Pokemon!

I tag:

Inkyspells

Icebreaker694

Thebookmermaid

Onebookishgirl

Bookprincessreviews

Thoughtsonfantasy

Painfullyfictional

Hope you liked it!

21 thoughts on “The Nintendo Book Tag

  1. Oooh, yay, thanks so much for the tag, Joana! This was suchhhh a cute tag! I hundred percent agree about Cress. That was easily my most favorite book of that series, and while Cinder and Scarlet were both good, Cress was just so amazing. And I so agree about SOC. I might have to steal your answer for that one. 😉 Fantastic post – it was so much fun to read, and I can’t wait to do it! Thanks again for the tag. ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for tagging me! This is such a cool tag!

    I’m glad to see that you enjoyed The Bear and the Nightingale. I bought it recently mostly because of the pretty cover hahaha. So I’m pleased to see that you liked it so much! Also I’m with you on the Penguin English Library editions. I never saw myself as a collector either, but I own quite a few of them now so I guess I accidentally started to collect them? They’re just so nice!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome 🙂 I sure did! And I totally agree with the cover part >.< I absolutely love it! Which is why I read it in ebook format and I am going to buy it anyway (a). Ikr? They are so simple yet so pleasant to look at! I also like the Classic Lines collection from Splinter, but when I started buying the Penguin ones, I just continued with those only 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for tagging me! There are so many good books here that I haven’t read yet. 😄 I’ve heard of Orange the anime, but not the manga; I liked that it was on your TBR. And I’m glad you liked Six of Crows, I still have to read that one. Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 😀 I’m really excited to read Orange! And I didn’t know about the anime 😛 Thanks for sharing! ahaha I really liked how complex the world in six of crows is and how freaking cool the characters are… It’s such a pleasant read!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the tag!! I am really curious about The Bear and the Nightingale, it sounds great. Also I haven’t read Cress yet (only just finished Scarlet last year) but I’ve bought it, so I’m glad to hear you liked it even more than Cinder!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome 😀 I definitely recommend it! Especially if you like a fairy tale type of feeling in books! Ah, Cress was beautiful! Winter and Cress are both amazing. But I do have a soft spot for Cress… definitely one of my favorites! Hope you enjoy it too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved your answers!! I’ve been reading some negative comments about Cinder, but at least I’m glad most people think the next books get better …
    I actually already answered to this Tag, but thank you so much for thinking of me ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

