March Wrap-up and April TBR

Captura de ecrã 2017-03-27, às 15.01.43.png

Hey, guys! It’s time for another Wrap-up! 

This month was quite stressful and I can’t even believe I read so much and so many amazing books! I will try to catch up with remaining comments, tags, etc. in the end of April when I have some free time. But for now, sorry for all the delays!

In March, I read some books that I’ve been wanting to try out for quite some time and overall I really enjoyed them! I started really well following my latest TBR but then I received some ARCs and had to push some books to the side. So like always, it went differently from what I expected (which I really don’t like because I tend to be a freak when it comes to organizing). But anyway, I loved them and I managed to read 11 books and a cookbook, which I’m really happy about!

This month I read:

29239937  29056083  31423318  32180692  29356081  81I73aZsCBL.jpg  34440733.jpg  23664731  31375784  27202450.jpg  26221374.jpg  30849412

  1. Things We Have in Common – Tasha Kavanagh – ★★★★★
  2. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts One and Two – John Tiffany (Adaptation), Jack Thorne and J.K. Rowling – ★★★½☆☆
  3. 100% Real (Cookbook) – Sam Talbot – ★★★★★
  4. The Gift – Louise Jensen – ★★★★½
  5. City of Bones – Cassandra Clare – ★★★★☆
  6. City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare – ★★★☆☆
  7. The Lost Children – Helen Phifer – ★★★★☆
  8. Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon – ★★★★½
  9. Things I Should Have Known – Claire Lazebnik – ★★★★★
  10. But Then I Came Back – Estelle Laure – ★★★★½
  11. Definitions of Indefinable Things – Whitney Taylor – ★★★★½
  12. The One Memory of Flora Banks – Emily Barr – ★★★½☆☆

I will talk a bit about some books but first of all, I have to say that it’s extremely difficult to choose a favorite for this month, and I don’t think I will.

I really read amazing books this month and I am sure that some of them will go all the way to my favorites of the year! Among my favorites are Everything, EverythingThings I Should Have Known and Things We Have in Common. They were all pretty different and I would totally recommend you guys checking them out if you haven’t yet. I also have a review for all of them if you are interested!

I also really liked But Then I Came Back, that I thought was a very interesting concept and Definitions of Indefinable Things that although it was quite a heavy book, put me smiling since the very first page with its sarcasm and humor.

I finally read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and I actually enjoyed it. It’s not amazing but I love the world and it’s a cute book, and I would have liked seeing the theater show terribly much!

I also finally started reading TMI and I am really loving the world! It’s mesmerizing and I can’t wait to know more! Plus… there’s Jace!


IMG_6691.jpg

For my April’s TBR I have some very exciting books to read! I think this is going to be a great busy month, and I couldn’t be more excited! Hopefully, I will enjoy these books since some of them are so hyped!

301159582283989431439520

2376662391f3zwfEmpL

26626118city-of-fallen-angelscover104225-medium.png

These are the ones I will be reading this month, what do you guys think?

I’m trying to read TMI but there’s always something else first so I will be taking some time…

The Hidden Oracle is a book I’ve been wanting to read since it came out and I’m finally getting to it before the new one is released! And the same with ACOTAR and ACOMAF, that I heard so much about. Hopefully, I will enjoy them all!

How to Make a Wish is an ARC that will be released in May and The Enemy Within is a sci-fi that I was asked to check out, which is pretty cool since I’m kind of a newbie in that genre.

And Bad Little Girl is a thriller that I read a review from Diana here at A Haven for Book Lovers and I was really interested about!

And that concludes the books I have for this month.

Hope you guys enjoyed it,

make sure you tell me what you think of them! Also, write in the comments what was YOUR favorite read of this month and what are you most excited to read in April!

– Happy Readings –

18 thoughts on “March Wrap-up and April TBR

  1. I am sorry to hear that March was stressful but I do hope that April will be much better for you. I am glad to see that you enjoyed The Gift and Lost Children, I did too.Your comments about Everything Everything and I should have Known have me curious about the two. I will definitely check them out when I get the chance.

    Have a wonderful April and I look forward to your review of Bad Little Girl. Its a bit dark but the twists are insanely good.

    Happy reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really liked the books I read this month! 😀 Some of them were a bit different from what I normally read, so it was interesting to read about new things! I think I am starting to like books that talk about mental illness… I was a bit uncomfortable reading them before, but I like that they normally have a good moral!
      If you try those out, hope you like them too! Things I should Have Known was really interesting and Everything, Everything has a book format that I always love, although I wasn’t a big fan of some parts at the end…
      I’m quite excited to read Bad Little Girl, the synopsis is quite mysterious and slightly messed up.
      Hope you have an amazing April!
      Happy readings ❤

      Like

  2. You read so many books!! :O
    I hope April is a good month for you! I’m currently reading ACOTAR and I’ll read ACOMAF after too, it’s so cool we’re reading them this month, I can’t wait to know your thoughts 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think it was my best month in a long while 😛 Awesome! Can’t wait to see what you think too 😀 I started ACOTAR yesterday, and I heard that the book was not that great. But I’m really liking it so far! Maybe my expectations where way too low, but I really enjoy the way Beauty and the Beast is incorporated 😀 How’s it going for you??

      Liked by 1 person

      • I finished it two days ago, it took me some time to get used to it. The hype does that :/ But I enjoyed it overall, this world is amazing! I’m going to start ACOMAF today – can’t wait. ❤ What about you? 🙂

        (I was always looking for Beauty and the Beast parallels haha)

        Liked by 1 person

        • I have yet to read Cruel Beauty that I heard is an amazing retelling of Beauty and Beast! Have you read it? 😀
          I was hoping ACOTAR had a bit more of a retelling than it had but I still liked it. Although ACOMAF is definitely better! I love, love, love the new characters! ❤ And I have to agree with you, the world is amazing!
          What do you think of Rhys so far? 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

