May Wrap-up & June TBR

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 13.05.20.pngMay Wrap-up

May was actually a good month. I had some free time, I read some amazing books and I pretty much followed my TBR for this month, so that’s a good sign! I also got already some books for my birthday next month, because we never know if orders will arrive in time… Might as well do it early, right?! So that got me extremely excited and I can’t wait to share it with you guys asap!

This month I read around 11 books, which is only my average, but since some were quite big, I’m happy with it!

Here are the books I read this month:

32571395  cover104225-medium  32596757  23766634  22728301.jpg  34472638  21075514  31952703  1394491  2813153  35178645  9780340980903

  • One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus (ARC Review)
  • Bad Little Girl by Frances Vick
  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin  by Sarah J. Maas
  • Orange #3 by Ichigo Takano (review of the first three books will come on 21/6)
  • The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan
  • The Circle by Dave Eggers
  • Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley (review coming soon!)
  • The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi  (review to come)
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (review coming on 5/6)
  • Halloween (W.I.T.C.H. #1) by Elisabetta Gnone (I won’t be doing a review)
  • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver (review coming on 9/6)

 

I read so many great books this month, but my Top 3 reads of this month are Words in Deep Blue, that made me cry my heart out, A Court of Wings and Ruin, which I absolutely adored and (surprise, surprise) The Dark Prophecy that was even better than the last book and made me extremely excited for more!

But I also have to mention Before I Fall, because it’s the book that most surprised me this month. I though it wouldn’t be a book I was going to enjoy that much and I ended up loving it!

Also, I won’t be doing a review of the W.I.T.C.H BD because I’m re-reading it for nostalgia’s sake only, it’s definitely not the type of books I read anymore but I still love them with all my heart and I felt like reading them. You will see it mentioned in an upcoming post tho.

What were your favorite reads of May? Have you read any of these books? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-26, às 14.10.44.png

June TBR

So for this month I am pretty sure I have a bunch of books I want to read and they are pretty much all contemporary books but I also have a lot of ARCs that I have to read so, and on top of that, I have classes every day. So this month I will probably read less than the last one…

The books I want to try to read in June are:

32613366.jpg  9780064401883  31447601  33807869  30626556  25695640  28556709  34953890  10964.jpg

 

So this is what I plan to go through this month, some I am 100% I will get to because they are ARCs, others I hope, like Outlander… But let’s see how it goes! I will probably be listening to Outlander because it’s not the type of book I normally go for, but I hear so much about it that I have to give it a try, right? Have you read it? What did you think of it?

Hopefully, I will stick with this, but it’s difficult to know, because I will be getting amazing books pretty soon, and I am not sure if I have self-control enough not to attack them right away! Also, I intend to go through some graphic novels or manga online and see some that I want to buy.

What’s on your TBR for this month? Have you read any of this? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

10 thoughts on “May Wrap-up & June TBR

    • Yeees 😀 I am starting it today and I heard it’s amazing! Although the beginning is a bit difficult for me (the way of talking for a person that is not english takes a bit more focus :P).
      We did! 😀 It sounds awesome!! Can’t wait to get to it! And I hope we enjoy it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so tooNn 🙌🙌
        And what do you mean about THUG?? Are you referring to the “street” language used?? Because if so don’t worry, you get used to fast (especially if you are used to watching american shows and stuff), I am not an English speaker either and the beginning yes I was a bit lost but it passed quickly! 😜

        Liked by 1 person

  1. It sounds like you had a really great reading month! I really want to read some of the books on your June TBR as well! History is all you left me and Noteworthy are the ones I’m most looking forward to! I hope you like the hate u give! I absolutely adored it 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yees 😀
      I hope you enjoy them! ^^ I am super excited for History is All You Left Me, and it’s the first book I read from the author 🙂
      I just started The Hate You Give and I really hope I love it too 😍 I heard so many great things!!

      Like

  2. I can’t wait to read your review of Thirteen Reasons Why. I have been planning on reading it before watching the TV show. When We Danced at the end of the pier is such a beautiful story.I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I did. Happy reading and have a wonderful month.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really liked the story, I get why people may not like it tho… But I though the way of telling it was really unique and efficient. I really hope you enjoy it! I kinda quite seeing the show tho. A lot of people seem to love it but I didn’t find it gripping and it was way to slow for my taste >.< Maybe you will have better luck with it!
      So I heard 😀 I asked for the book after seeing your review on it! I am pretty soon getting to it!
      Happy readings and a wonderful month for you too! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

