YA SUMMER READS BINGO – 2017

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-27, às 19.38.09

I was going to participate in a Bingo this year but I ended up not doing it because it was all for New Adult Books and I realized that I was failing miserably, so I ended up not starting it and taking other challenges to do, but this one is so interesting and relatively short and easy so, why the hell not, right?

I do have a lot of books I want to try to read still this summer and if they fit in this bingo, even better!

So basically, this bingo is counting the books read between June and August that fit the categories! Also, make sure you tag Kyra Kyraslibrary if you decide to do this bingo on your blog, @kyeralynn if you decide to this in your insta or @kyera in Twitter, so she can check it out!

Read More »

The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy (ARC Review)

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 12.20.22

28556709
The Disappearances 
by Emily Bain Murphy

Series: Standalone

Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers

Expected publication: July 4th, 2017

Genres: Fantasy, Magic Realism, Mystery, YA

Pages: 400

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

What if the ordinary things in life suddenly…disappeared?

Aila Quinn’s mother, Juliet, has always been a mystery: vibrant yet guarded, she keeps her secrets beyond Aila’s reach. When Juliet dies, Aila and her younger brother Miles are sent to live in Sterling, a rural town far from home–and the place where Juliet grew up.
Sterling is a place with mysteries of its own. A place where the experiences that weave life together–scents of flowers and food, reflections from mirrors and lakes, even the ability to dream–vanish every seven years.
No one knows what caused these “Disappearances,” or what will slip away next. But Sterling always suspected that Juliet Quinn was somehow responsible–and Aila must bear the brunt of their blame while she follows the chain of literary clues her mother left behind.

As the next Disappearance nears, Aila begins to unravel the dual mystery of why the Disappearances happen and who her mother truly was. One thing is clear: Sterling isn’t going to hold on to anyone’s secrets for long before it starts giving them up.

Read More »

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton (ARC Review)

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 12.20.22

25695640
Words on Bathroom Walls 
by Julia Walton

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Expected publication: July 4th, 2017

Genres: Contemporary, YA, Mental Illness

Pages: 304

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut.

Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl who understands him; the Mob Boss, who harasses him; and Jason, the naked guy who’s unfailingly polite. It should be easy to separate the real from the not real, but Adam can’t.

Still, there’s hope. As Adam starts fresh at a new school, he begins a drug trial that helps him ignore his visions. Suddenly everything seems possible, even love. When he meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the great guy that she thinks he is. But then the miracle drug begins to fail, and Adam will do anything to keep Maya from discovering his secret.

Read More »

Huge Birthday Book Haul 2017

IMG_6754.jpg

Hey guys! Welcome to my most excited birthday haul! ❤

Some days ago was my birthday and I got loads of books from family and friends. I am so freaking happy!! I got SO MANY Books! Like, WTH?! They are everything I could wish for!

So, here is my huge birthday book haul organized by genre, including some pre-orders, that I obviously don’t have yet, but bought with birthday money! ^^ Hope you guys enjoy!Read More »

Special Birthday Blog Post

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-17, às 19.53.26.png

Hey guys and welcome to my Birthday Blog Post Special! I was tagged by @Thebooknerddragon so, thank you so much Jannin! I waited for my birthday to do this post, so it took me some time… Sorry! But I am finally doing it! Also, make sure you check her post here!

So this post is basically a rundown of my reading life. I will follow the same lines as Jannin, but with one difference. I will not put ages because it will only confuse me, but other than that it will be the same.

I will try not to enter into much detail about my life to not bore you all so this will be the shorter I can make it!Read More »

When We Danced at the End of the Pier by Sandy Taylor

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 12.20.22

33807869

When We Danced at the End of the Pier by Sandy Taylor

Series: Brighton Girls Trilogy #1

Publisher: Bookouture

Published March 31st, 2017

Genres: Romance, Historical Fiction, YA

Pages: 384

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Brighton 1930: Maureen O’Connell is a carefree girl, but her family is on the brink of tragedy, war is looming and life will never be the same again.

Jack and Nelson have always been dear friends to Maureen. Despite their different backgrounds, they’ve seen each other through thick and thin.

As Maureen blossoms from a little girl into a young woman, the candle she’s always held for Jack burns bright. But just as she’s found love, war wrenches them apart. The man she cherishes with all her heart is leaving.

When the bombs start to fall, Maureen and her family find themselves living in the most dangerous of times. With Jack no longer by her side and Nelson at war, Maureen has never felt more alone. Can she look to a brighter future? And will she find the true happiness she’s dreamt of?

An utterly gripping and heart-wrenching story about the enduring power of love, hope and friendship during the darkest of days. Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe.

Read More »