How to Train Your Dragon Book Tag

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-07, às 17.44.55.png

I have so many tags to do guys… You have no idea!! But I’m getting there! I am doing 3 tags per month now, to catch up. Because I prioritize reviews on my blog and I already post 3 types a week, so that’s as much as I can do, but pretty soon I will catch up with them all!

This month I am starting by doing the How to Train Your Dragon Book Tag that Mandy @ Bookprincessreviews so kindly tagged me to do! Thank you so much Mandy! Please make sure you guys check out her amazing blog that is incredibly cute and full of amazing reviews, tags and even an incredible new series created by her called THE PRINCESSES READ, where she showcases a Disney Princess and talks about what books she would/wouldn’t be reading! Also, make sure you check out her answers for this tag here!

 

So, let’s get started!

RULES:

  • You may use these graphics
  • Link back to the original post and mention the creator (Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages).
  • Include the credits section at the bottom of this post.
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you.
  • Tag everybody, tag nobody, tag somebody.
  • Have fun!

hiccup1

Hiccup started out as a failure to his people. He wasn’t adept at dragon killing. Suddenly, he knows the ins and outs of the creatures he is supposed to despise. He becomes popular, and in turn he tries to use his fame to create an alliance between the humans and the dragons. In the end, he changes the minds and hearts of everyone in Berk.

12691

This book was a bit boring in the beginning for me… And it didn’t help that I read it in Portuguese and I prefer english a lot more. I don’t even have the book anymore. But one thing is for sure. I LOVED the story, when I finally got into it!

astrid2

Astrid is the fierce female viking. She is strong and smart, the perfect contender to be a dragon killer. She is suspicious of Hiccup and eventually discovers his secret. Once she sees the beauty in and of the dragons, she is usually by Hiccup’s side. She stands for her beliefs and helps her friend to the very end.

32613366

For some reason I was trying to find phisically strong characters. But then I though that this one is perfect for the topic! Starr is such an incredibly strong character. She stand for her beliefs, even afraid she still manages to do what she belives is the righ thing to do and she has a golden heart.

stoick1

Stoick the Vast. He is the leader of the vikings of Berk. He is strong, determined, and caring. He can be thoughtless, but he does feel responsible for his people. He loves his family. After a while, he sees reason and recognizes his son’s greatness. He is a proud man, but he is even more proud of his son in the end.

26642116

Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows!! And what a cool leader! Probably not the most easy to follow, but he will have your back no matter what!

valka1

Valka goes out on her own to live with the dragons. She knows untold secrets and comes out of nowhere in the second movie. She sees the world in a different light, like her son. Nowadays, most books are a part of a series. Authors have a hard time containing their words and creative worlds = lucky us!

9780340980903

Definitely Before I Fall. I thought I was not going to like this book at all, and now it’s one of my favorites! It was such an incredibly hearbreaking book!

gobber1

Gobber is loyal and funny. He is a teacher, friend, blacksmith, and so much more. He supports Stoick and Valka, Hiccup, and all others. “He’s a bit gruff, but his heart is always in the right place.” (credit) If you were Gobber, which book characters would you ship?

Am I supposed to say only one?! That’s such a difficult task! I love so freaking many!! But if I would have to choose one, I have to say that I am currently obsessed with Rhysand and Feyre!

snotlout1

Snotlout is impulsive. He speaks his mind and does what he wants. He is rude and also flirty. If he was a book lover, I’m sure he would buy a book because of an enticing cover, intriguing synopsis, or just because he can. Is there a book that you bought simply because?

27827627

I heard people talk about this book a lot, and so I decided to buy it even tho I had no idea if I was going to like it or even what it was about. I am really interested in reading the book but for some reason I keep postponing it. It has been on my shelf ever since…

ruffandtuff

Family and friends are the most important aspect in one’s life. Sometimes the representations in books are optimal (while other times the representation is non-existent). Books can contain perfect, desirable relationships that we all want to be a part of, so choose a book with a family or friend bond that you wish were real in your own life.

Once again… So freaking many! That’s a part I always love to read about in books! Although I have more in friendship than in family. In this case for family the only one that crosses my mind is The Hate U Give because I read it recently and I thought it was family goals!!
fishlegs1

Fishlegs is intelligent. He knows dragons by the book, and by the book only. He inspires knowledge in himself and in others. As with Fishlegs, sometimes books make one want to learn something new, research a new topic, try a new experience, or go somewhere exciting. Name a book that makes you want to expand you horizons.

cover95192-medium

The Bear and the Nightingale! I always loved Russian… anything really. I have slight obsession with Russia. And I ended this book needing to know more! More words, more folklore, more culture,…

toothless1

Toothless is a Night Fury. He is the only one left of his kind, making him extremely rare. He is loyal, fast, intelligent, and cute. Find the bookish equivalent to Toothless, a novel that is not read too often/under-hyped that you adore.

29239937

I never see Things We Have in Common mentioned anywhere and I absolutely loved it! It has the most unreliable narrator possible and it’s incredibly messed up and even shoking. It’s such an amazing book really!

boulder-class1

Those in the Boulder Class are solid and resilient. Meatlug in particular is tough, obstinate, slow, and lazy. Sometimes it is hard to pick up the motivation one needs to complete a task. Other times, there are bumps in the road, rocky obstacles that get in one’s way. Despite the struggle, we have to rise about the challenge and persevere.

26626118

Grace from How to Make a Wish! She is such a strong character… She endured a very difficult life, where her mom failed her, and she had to see things a child shouldn’t. But in the end she managed to surpass every obstacle.

mystery-class

Not much is known about the Mystery Class, hence the name. Dragons in this class are cunning and stealthy making them feared above the others. Barf and Belch are a part of this conundrum. While they share one body, each head has it’s own personality. To be effective they must work together.

30215662

I really loved the mystery on Final Girls. Especially because for once I wasn’t expecting what happened at all! Definitely an interesting twist!

sharp-class

“Sharp Class dragons are vain and prideful, and they all possess sharp body parts.” (credit) These dragons are sleek and shine, honor and self-respect. They are beautiful and graceful with their pointed limbs and they know it.

21116887

I am not sure you can get more vain than Ruby from The Rain. Even during an apocalypse she can think about appearences and cellphones. She was so incredibly annoying!

stoker-class

Stoker dragons are small and unruly. They can literally set themselves on fire making them hotheaded. This class is an explosion in a tiny package. Find a book that is small, in physical size or page number, that is full of action, mystery, or willful characters.

8621462

The first coming to mind was A Monster Calls. I was so not expecting this book! It was SO heartbreaking.

strike-class

Rare, powerful, inflexible, and loyal. These are some of the descriptor words for a dragon in the Strike Class. More prominent traits of the Strike Class also include blazing speed, cleverness, strength, and navigation. They are very rare, but very mighty. They are like a wild mustang horse: hard to train but loyal in the end.

27202450

I couldn’t put this book down! But Then I Came Back got me so gripped! I read it in one day, which I rarely do and I loved it!

tidal-class

As the title suggests, Tigal dragons are associated with water, specifically the ocean. Those in this class are usually larger than most other classes. Water can be soothing, but not with dragons. For most book lovers, we enjoy a relaxing read near the water (as long as your book doesn’t get wet). For dragons, find a book that matches their habitat in setting.

31952703

Words in Deep Blue is not totally set on the beach but it does have a lot of connections to it that are important in the book.

tracker-class

“Natural born hunters, Tracker Class dragons have a highly acute sense of smell or taste that enables them to track down and find things.” (credit) Sadly, we humans are not trackers. There are some forms of books that are hard to find, like versions from other countries, special editions, hardcopy VS. paperback, ARCs, and more. Like Stormfly, these books are a torturing “mix of beauty and brutality.”

The first thing that comes to my mind is the white edition of the Hunger Games. I love it super much and I almost got it but… I wasn’t in time and now I can’t find it anywhere!

unknown-class-1

There is a lack of knowledge about these dragons, so they have not yet been classified. They could be sorted in the future, but until then they are stuck in the shadows of information. Like debut authors and their books, they are new and haven’t had quite as much publicity and appearances in the book world to be fully understood.

28421168.jpg

Renegades by Marissa Meyer! I am sooo ready for this!! I NEED this books ASAP! And it comes out November 7th of 2017!

Check out the synopsis from Goodreads! It sounds so good!!

Secret Identities.
Extraordinary Powers.
She wants vengeance. He wants justice.

The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies—humans with extraordinary abilities—who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone…except the villains they once overthrew.

Nova has a reason to hate the Renegades, and she is on a mission for vengeance. As she gets closer to her target, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy who believes in justice—and in Nova. But Nova’s allegiance is to a villain who has the power to end them both.

eel1

 

Hmm… To be honest, I don’t really refuse to read any book. I always try to give them a fair shot and I rarely don’t finish them, because I always hope they will end up surprising me. So I can’t really think of anything I would say automatically NO.

*Header picture taken from the internet and edited by me*

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-16, às 11.47.30

PainfullyfictionalTwinbookmarksThebookmermaid |  Matxibooks | Aprettystory | Honeybookshelf | Jasbooks | Readingwithrendz | Twintalesbookreview

If you’ve done this tag already or don’t feel like doing it, feel free to skip it! Enjoy!

 

What did you think of my answers? What would you have answered? Let me know in the comments below!

13 thoughts on “How to Train Your Dragon Book Tag

  1. Great tag! Uprooted. Omg, it is such an amazing read. I love the world and characters. Uprooted is one of the few adult novels that I read and also one of my favourite novels. Do give this novel a go. I can assure you that you wouldn’t be let down by it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

