Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

IMG_6746.jpg

9780340980903.jpg

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

First published March 2nd, 2010

Genres: YA, Contemporary, Romance

Pages: 344

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

They say ‘live every day as if it’s your last’—but you never actually think it’s going to be. At least I didn’t.

The thing is, you don’t get to know when it happens. You don’t remember to tell your family that you love them or—in my case—remember to say goodbye to them at all.

But what if, like me, you could live your last day over and over again? Could you make it perfect? If your whole life flashed before your eyes, would you have no regrets? Or are there some things you’d want to change…?

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-12, às 16.02.07.png

Wow. This book was NOT what I was expecting. In the beginning, I thought it was going to be terribly annoying but no! I absolutely loved this! And to be honest, I can’t even believe I loved it this much because on the other side I hate it (?) If you’ve read the book, you can probably guess why.

This book was so incredibly gripping! I didn’t want to put it down for nothing in this world, except… Exams, which is what happened. But I still had to find time to read this anyway, because I needed to know more! I don’t think you guys can understand how much my heart jumped with this book. It was so emotional! And somewhat similar to Thirteen Reasons Why, which I didn’t know and read previously. Not in the plot, but the moral of the story is a bit the same. But I loved this one way more!

It’s a realistic book but it contains a non-realistic spin. Which I thought would make it repetitive and lame, but turned out making it unexpected and heart wrenching.

Before I Fall talks about love, friendship, bullying and the classic snowball effect. This book has a bit of Mean Girls vibe to it, but it’s way more than that! It shows the pov from both the person who is bullied and the person(s) who is bullying. And that made all the difference!

I loved the characters. I loved the romantic moments it contained (seriously goals!). I loved how the story progressed, and how much detailed it contained every time, without getting boring. I loved everything in this book, although it broke my heart into a million pieces.

Plus, the writing was amazing! This was my first book from the author and I absolutely loved the writing, and for sure will check out more of her books! This is definitely a favorite! I understand that this might not be for everybody but if your tastes are any similar to mine, I would seriously recommend this book if you haven’t read it already!

The only thing I’m missing now is to check out the movie. But soon enough I will! Have you guys seen it yet? What are your thoughts on it?

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.19.09.png

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.png

Have you ever hated to love a book? If so, Which one?

Also, have you read this book? Let’s discuss it in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

  1. I’ve read this book but it’s been such a long time since I have. I’m glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for an awesome review. I’ve never read a book that I thought I was going to dislike, so I’ve never hated to love a book. =)

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 😀 Sorry about the delay… I’m kinda in the middle of too much to do 😛
      For what I saw, I really like your blog and your reviews are pretty amazing!!
      I don’t have much tips over than the normal 😛 Share your true thoughts, try to upload regularly, don’t stress yourself and have fun! Also, check out other peoples blogs and make friends 😀
      Your blog and your reviews are really great and to be honest I wouldn’t think you are a newbie at all! You write really well, so just continue the good work! ^^
      Have an amazing week!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Alien Panda!!
      Awww thank you!! I just checked it out now and some of your new posts! I have yet to end Blue Watery Eyes but I just read The Knife Queen! and I loved it!! It’s just so creative and you write in a very engaging way!
      I will talk more about your review in your post!
      Have a great week! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

