The New Disney Princess Book Tag

princess diseny book tag

I was tagged by Nadwa @ Painfullyfictional to do this incredibly cute tag! It’s seriously adorable and I am super happy for finally doing it! Thank you so much Nadwa!! ^^ Also, I am incredibly proud of my banner for this post! I used David Gilson’s art to do it and edited it myself. It turned out seriously adorable!

As for the post I also altered some of the graphics just to fit better with what I wanted to do, but you can find the original ones in the creator’s post that is linked in the rules! So, let’s get started!

The Rules:

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you because that’s always good fun
  • Tag Book Princess Reviews and Zuky with our posts so we can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world (Mine is this link and Zuky’s is here)
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 20.03.55

Snow White32613366

This book (like the movie) started it all

Favorite Debut Book From an Author

I don’t know if I’m supposed to choose from 2017, but I will go with that. So from 2017, I really loved The Hate U Give, and I could hardly believe it was the first book from the author! It’s that good…


cinderella-tag

Cinderella 33807869

A diamond in the rough

Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But Turned Out to Be a Total Gem

Nelson from When We Danced at the End of the Pier. I didn’t expect much from him, but he surprised me every time and I love him! He is the sweetest person and this story is heart-breaking and beautiful!


aurora

Aurora27074515

Sleeping beauty

A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

I don’t know what happened with this book… I rarely DNF a book, but I read 50 pages and I couldn’t go farther. I will still try it again because the synopsis sounds really good and probably I was just not in the mood for it? Let’s see!


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 20.09.14.png

Ariel32712167

Under the sea

A Book With a Water/Ocean Setting

This was so difficult to find! The one I have is already in this tag so I will go with a book I haven’t read yet. This one sounds really interesting and it’s fairly short. I also really want to read something about mermaids… Do you know any good books about them?


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 20.13.23

Belle31952703

Beauty and the Beast

Name a Book With the Best Bookworm/Book Lover

I would go with Harry Potter for this, but since everyone knows that, I will go with Words in Deep Blue that is lovely, has a fantastic bookish setting and a lot of bookworms!


jasmine

Jasmine30199656

The thief and the princess

Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)

What to Say Next has such an amazing romance in it! It’s so sweet and heart-warming. It’s just fantastic and unbelievably beautiful! I didn’t expect neither the romance to be so good or the book.


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 14.56.51.png

9781784751760.jpg

Pocahontas

The real life princess

Name a Book that is Based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read

I haven’t read many, but I do own I am Malala and intend to read it as soon as I can, but I find this one fascinating! I heard about it not that long ago, and it’s about this serial killer and all the story behind it! It’s a freaking big book but sounds fascinating…


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 20.19.25.png

Mulan

31706495

The princess that saved her country

Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

I have some I love, but the last one, I came to love is Kate from Monsters of Verity duology! She is fascinating and definitely kickass! If you haven’t read these books yet, please just go read it! If you wanna know my thoughts on them, I have a review for This Savage Song and for Our Dark Duet.

34001683

 

Another one I read not that long ago is Lada from And I Darken! I just had to also include her here because she is the fiercest girl I have ever encountered! And this book is completely fantastic and extremely complex and well written! This is another one I think you guys should totally read if you haven’t done so yet!

 


tiana-tag

Tiana9460487

The princess with the coolest and  most diverse crew

Name a diverse book whether it is a diverse set of characters (like Tiana’s group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and more) or just diverse in general

The only thing I have to say is that I don’t think it can get more diverse than Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 20.21.02.png

Rapunzel13206900

Let your longggg hair down

Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

Not counting the Game of Thrones books, the biggest book I read was probably Winter with 823 pages. Other than that probably A Storm of Swords.


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 15.00.07.png

Meridacover104225-medium

I determine my own fate

A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed

I am realizing I don’t have that many and I’m shocked…. Nowadays they always tend to have, don’t they? Especially in YA novels. Bad Little Girl is a fantastic book – there’s no romance and it’s definitely not needed. This book is brilliant!


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 15.01.30.png

Anna/Elsa16081588

Frozen hearts

A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting

I love this book so much! I bought it as soon as it came out in my country and I started reading it immediately. I definitely need to re-read it! It’s such a sweet wintery & Christmasty story!


Captura de ecrã 2017-07-11, às 15.02.19.png

Moana34953890

How far I’ll go

A Character That Goes on a Journey

City of Saints & Thieves has both an emotional journey for our main character and a physical one since she goes to Congo to try to figure out her mother’s past and what was behind her mother’s murder. This book is fantastic!!


I Tag…

Thebookmermaid / Matxibooks / Bionicbookworm / Whimsypages / Readingwithrendz / Hebasbookblog / Desrandomthoughts / Snowwhitehatesapples / Twintalesbookreview / Thecrazyreader / Bookemma / Howusefulitis / Comfyreading / Theunchartedword

I tried to check, but if you’ve done this tag already or don’t feel like doing it, feel free to skip it! Enjoy!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What would you have answered? Let’s discuss it in the comments!

15 thoughts on “The New Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. Wonderful post, Joana! Thank you for tagging me and also for adding even more books to my tbr. This is the first time that I’ve not read any of the books mentioned in a tag- that means I’ve got a lot to catch up on! I’m going to start reading The Hate You Give soon. I hope it’s good. xx 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMIGOSH. THAT BANNER IS SO RIDICULOUSLY CUTE – I CAN’T HANDLE IT. OMG. Loved reading your answers for this, Joana!! ❤ What to Say Next looks so ridiculously cute and I super have to get on reading it since you enjoyed it so much. And Winter is my longest read so far as well. It’s just so massive. D: Wonderful answers, Joana!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMIGOSH. THAT BANNER IS SO RIDICULOUSLY CUTE – I CAN’T HANDLE IT. OMG. Loved reading your answers for this, Joana!! ❤ What to Say Next looks so ridiculously cute and I super have to get on reading it since you enjoyed it so much. And Winter is my longest read so far as well. It’s just so massive. D: Wonderful answers, Joana!! ❤

    Like

  4. I love this tag! It’s so cute and adorable! And your banner looks amazing ^^
    I’m trying to control myself to not answer this right away, I wanna read a few books more to see if I can add some books from my TBR 😛 But I’m sure I’ll still repeat some of your answers.
    I feel that I’ve said this a million times before, but I’m so excited to read The Hate U Give and This Savage Song haha
    Thanks for tagging me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your answers! THUG is great as well as The Savage Song and Winter. I like what you comment about What To Say Next. I will have to make time to read that book 🙂 Thanks for tagging me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

