To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

IMG_6777.jpg

21936986
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before 
by Jenny Han
Series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1
Publisher: Scholastic
First published April 15th, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, YA, Romance
Pages: 420
Format: Paperback
Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she’s ever loved. When she writes, she can pour out her heart and soul and say all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control…

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-30, às 18.09.21

I heard great things about this series and I have been wanting to read them for quite a while now. This book is so freaking cute! I just love books with friendship in them and in this case it’s sisterhood which is even better! I loved the Song girls and their life!

This is one of the cutest books I’ve read, it has sisters, it has food, it has boyfriend drama and I identify myself a lot with Lara Jean. She is a very quiet and home-y person who likes to bake and do scrapbooks! She even knits! She is just everything I ever wanted in a friend! She is really nice to people and reserved but she can also be funny and sarcastic. She is warm hearted and I loved to see her as a sister. I guess I kinda saw in her my teenage years and to be honest, I tend to find 16-year-olds annoying in books but she wasn’t at all! In the beginning, I didn’t know if I was going to get used to her or not, but I did and I love her!

But my favorite character has to be Kitty! She is fantastic. She is only 9 but she is stubborn, clever, funny, she knows what she wants and she is not afraid of doing everything to get it. She is so precious! I love her! And the last of the sisters is Margot, that I did like but not as much. I understand her attitudes but I don’t agree with them. But I do think she is a good person and she had a harder life than her sisters and that made who she is today. But I loved seeing them as a trio! They have such a good relation! But they still think differently and don’t agree with everything. They love each other but nothing is perfect and I felt that it was really realistic!

Although this book has a love triangle, I actually really liked it! It’s a very messy and interesting one and I loved Peter Kavinsky! He is so much more than he shows to be popular… I like him much more than Josh. I did like Josh more in the beginning but by the end, I am not really sure.

I felt that this book was really realistic and just amazing to read and I am absolutely in love with the writing! I couldn’t stop reading it! I just want to read them all and hope for more and more! How come I only read this now?!

The only things that made this book not a 5 stars one were the fact that Lara Jean didn’t really care who sent the letters, I mean I would have been crazy to find out, but she just let it go…  and a lot of the things, and I mean A LOT were very predictable and I kept wanting it to surprise me… I loved this book, and I will for sure re-read it a lot because it’s extremely cute, but there are some things I would have changed. I must be the last person reading this book but anyway, I would recommend it if you haven’t read them yet and you want something cute and easy to read for a perfect summer day!

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-30, às 18.18.22

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.47.38

What’s your favorite character and moment? What did you think of it? Let’s discuss it in the comments below!

One thought on “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

