One Week ’Til Christmas by Belinda Missen – ARC Review

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-30, às 18.44.22

One Week ’Til Christmas by Belinda Missen

Series: N/A

Publisher: HQ Digital

Published November 1st, 2019

Genres: Chick Lit, Romance, Christmas, Adult

Pages: 179

Format: ARC

Buy: Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Two people. One chance meeting. Seven days to Christmas.

Isobel Bennett is waiting for the number 11 bus when a man quite literally falls into her lap. Snow is falling, Christmas lights are twinkling, and a gorgeous man with dark brown hair has just slipped on ice and is now pressed against Isobel.

Isobel knows she’s not imagining the chemistry between them. But then his ride arrives and, embarrassed, he beats a hasty retreat, murmuring apologies – and Isobel realises only too late that she didn’t manage to catch his name…

When she runs into him again the next morning, she decides it’s fate.

It’s a second chance for Isobel and Tom – but there’s only one week until she’s leaving London for good. Seven days of enjoying all the festive delights the city has to offer: ice-skating at Somerset House, mulled wine on the Southbank, Christmas shopping at Liberty.

There’s magic in the air and mistletoe in the trees – but what will happen when the week is over?

For fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Marian Keyes, this is one Christmas romance you don’t want to miss!

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-30, às 18.09.21– I know Christmas has already passed but I’m still making my way through Christmas books because they just make me feel happy and I didn’t have all the time I wanted to read them before Christmas so… I will be reading them hopefully all through January. –

One Week Til’ Christmas was a super adorable romance. We follow Isobel through her week before Christmas in London. But this was far from a normal week for her. Right at the start of it, she has a man literally sending her into a gutter. And that’s not the only time she will have to face him…

This is a very light-hearted and funny Christmas book. It completely made me feel all warm and Christmas-y and smile all the time while reading it. It was extremely gripping and I just wanted to know what was gonna happen next. As you probably noticed, chick-lit is not the most unpredictable of reads and I saw where this one was going right from the start. But that didn’t make me enjoy it any less.

The romance between Isobel and Tom was steady and cute. Nothing rushed or crazy. It was freaking adorable and I loved it. As were Isobel’s friendships, they were so sweet and so positively realistic! It’s just impossible not to feel good while reading this.

I generally am not a fan of famous characters in books, mainly because they tend to be hard for me to connect with them, but this was quite different. We were able to see the actual person behind the famous face, in a realistic and adorable way. It also talked about how difficult it is to maintain connections with especially family when you are always traveling for work (or just generally working which happens in many jobs). The strain it causes, the harsh words and sad feelings were all there and it made it quite realistic.

I often cry reading romances and this was no different, it was cute, emotional and I loved the pacing. 

I would especially recommend it if you’re into Christmassy or feel-good books!

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-30, às 18.18.22

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.pngCaptura de ecrã 2017-05-20, às 11.15.59.png

What did you think of it? Are you excited about this book? Let’s discuss it in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “One Week ’Til Christmas by Belinda Missen – ARC Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s