Owlcrate Unboxing November 2021

Hey guys! Here’s the unboxing for Owlcrate November’s box! Hope you enjoy! The theme of the month is Dreaming in the Dark!

Owlcrate is an amazing YA bookish subscription box that I would highly recommend getting. Plus, if you live in Europe like me, it still arrives incredibly fast and somehow  (for me) it doesn’t get more expensive than any other box coming from Europe – although obviously, it changes from country to country…

If you want to check out what this box included, just keep reading! I will show photos of all the items, information on them and some of my thoughts!

Dreaming in the Dark – November 2021

So this is all the box included! Now for each item…

This month’s book is Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross. The cover that came is an exclusive Owlcrate edition that you can see in the photo below and the one on the left is the original one.

Here’s the synopsis:

Perfect for readers of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus, this lush and layered story about magic and the captivating power of dreams is delivered with acclaimed author Rebecca Ross’s signature exquisite style.

A curse plagues the realm of Azenor—during each new moon, magic flows from the nearby mountain and brings nightmares to life. Only magicians, who serve as territory wardens, stand between people and their worst dreams.

Clementine Madigan is ready to take over as the warden of her small town, but when two magicians challenge her, she is unwittingly drawn into a century-old conflict. She seeks revenge, but as she secretly gets closer to Phelan, one of the handsome young magicians, secrets begin to rise. Clementine must unite with her rival to fight the realm’s curse, which seems to be haunting her every turn. 

This is the book’s beautiful cover! I so much prefer it to the original! This was designed by Chatty Nora!

The book naked is super pretty!

The book came signed, which is always a plus!

The art in the reverse of the dust jacket is amazing and was designed by Dri Gomez.

This is the new enamel pin based on the book and created by Icey Designs! I love every pin they include in the boxes!!

As for the other items…

We got the last of four Collectible Book Tins! These were inspired by A Darker Shade of Magic and designed by Forensics and Flowers!

Here’s the box open!

Next we got a washi tape inspired by Strange the Dreamer and designed by Kim Carlika Art!

Here’s a vegan lip balm inspired by The Bone Season and it smells like sangria!! This was created by Fiction Bath Co!

We also got a full-size pillowcase! This was inspired by A Court of Thrones & Roses and designed by Book Babe Designs! Absolutely love this!

And lastly we are about to get a reading planner designed by @paperbackbones!


The November theme is…

Beneath the Waves!

🌊 Our December book mixes West African mythology with The Little Mermaid, in a story about a mermaid who helps guide home the souls of people who die at sea. But when she does the unthinkable and saves the life of a living boy, her world is turned upside down.
🌊 We will be including a beautiful exclusive edition of the book which will feature an exclusive cover, a reversible dust jacket (artist to be revealed soon), a fully colored printed hardcover case, exclusive end pages, and GILDED EDGES! Every book will also be signed and come with a letter from the author!
🌊 Items included will be inspired by Percy Jackson, Fable, To Kill a Kingdom, A Darker Shade of Magic, The Mermaid The Witch and The Sea, and more!
🌊This box will also contain the fourth and final seasonal drinkware item in our ongoing collection with @mletteringlover, celebrating the winter season!
🌊 Already subscribed to OwlCrate? Your December box will be reserved for you – no need to sign up again. Just make sure your payment info is up to date and your subscription is active so that you have a successful renewal on December 1st!
🌊 We are so excited for this box! As our final box of 2021 we’ve truly gone all out and we can’t wait to see your reactions. We hope you love it!

For more information on that box, you can check it out here or at their Instagram here.


I hope you guys enjoyed this unboxing!

Did you get this box or intend to get the next one?

What’s your favorite item from this box?

Is this book on your TBR or have you read it? Let’s discuss it in the comments below!

One thought on “Owlcrate Unboxing November 2021

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s