ARC Review: Countless by Karen Gregory (spoiler free)

Captura de ecrã 2017-04-30, às 11.26.36.png

34299826

Countless by Karen Gregory

Series: standalone

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

Expected publication: May 4th, 2017

Genres: Contemporary, Mental Health, YA

Pages: 384

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

‘Is there anything that’s concerning you?’ Felicity says. ‘College, home, boyfriends?’ Though she’s more or less smiling at this last one.

I don’t smile. Instead, I feel my face go hot. Silence stretches as wide as an ocean.
When I look up, Felicity has this expression on her face like she’s just seen Elvis. Slowly, she leans forward and in a gentle voice I’ve never heard her use before she says, ‘Have you done a pregnancy test?’

When Hedda discovers she is pregnant, she doesn’t believe she could ever look after a baby. The numbers just don’t add up. She is young, and still in the grip of an eating disorder that controls every aspect of how she goes about her daily life. She’s even given her eating disorder a name – Nia. But as the days tick by, Hedda comes to a decision: she and Nia will call a truce, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, if she takes it one day at a time …

Heartbreaking and hopeful by turns, Karen Gregory’s debut novel is a story of love, heartache and human resilience. And how the things that matter most can’t be counted. Perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson, Non Pratt and Sarah Crossan.

Read More »

April Wrap-up and May TBR

Captura de ecrã 2017-04-28, às 17.50.27.png

Hey, guys!

I am so happy that this month is finally over! I ended my classes and now I just have to study for an exam! I can finally relax a bit more and dedicate more time to my reading and to my blog! I know I have been a bit on and off doing tags, answering comments and viewing what you all are up to, but I am getting there! Also, I will be uploading more posts again just like I used too!

This month was actually pretty good considering the stress over final school works. I read pretty much what I intended to and added a pile more to my TBR… The balance is off, but at least I had a great time reading the few I got to! I read 10 books, some were arcs, some were manga and a couple I read because the next books are going to be released really soon.Read More »

April Book Haul

IMG_6729.jpg

This month I ended up buying some (way too many) books, but the majority was actually last month. And I swear I was going to do some Book Haul then, but that never really ended up happening due to lack of time. So I am doing some kind of March and April Book Haul + Netgalley requests, which I’ve never done before.

So I accumulated 15 Books… Like, what?! Yeah, 15 books, I can’t believe it myself… And like that’s not enough I got only in April, some 12 more from Netgalley. I know I’m crazy, but I couldn’t be happier!

Hope you guys enjoy! And let me know if you guys like this type of posts.Read More »

Goodreads Book TAG

Captura de ecrã 2017-03-25, às 11.59.08.png

Ahh, Goodreads… I have to say that I use it every single day. I like to search for books because I’m a masochist and somehow I like to keep adding more books to my killer weight TBR. I also like to post there my reviews and see what people think, and I like to see at what % of a book I’m going. It motivates me! And I know it can also be stress-y but for now, it has worked great!

I was tagged by Nicola @ Thoughts on Fantasy and by Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews to do this awesome tag so thank you so much and sorry for the delay! Both of them have amazing and diverse blogs so make sure you check them out!  Also, check out Nicola’s post here and Mandy’s post here!Read More »