Orange – The Complete Collection, Vol. 1 by Ichigo Takano

IMG_6755.jpg

25667474

Orange: The Complete Collection, Vol. 1 by Ichigo Takano

Series: Orange #1, #2 and #3

Publisher: Seven Seas

Published January 26th, 2016

Genres: YA, Manga, Romance, Time Travel

Pages: 384

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

A Plea From the Future

On the day that Naho begins 11th grade, she receives a letter from herself ten years in the future. At first, she writes it off as a prank, but as the letter’s predictions come true one by one, Naho realizes that the letter might be the real deal. Her future self tells Naho that a new transfer student, a boy named Kakeru, will soon join her class. The letter begs Naho to watch over him, saying that only Naho can save Kakeru from a terrible future. Who is this mystery boy, and can Naho save him from his destiny? This is the heart-wrenching sci-fi romance that has over million copies in print in Japan!

Read More »

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

IMG_6753.jpg

32613366

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Walker Books

First published February 28th, 2017

Genres: Contemporary, YA, Realistic Fiction

Pages: 438

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to the fatal shooting of her unarmed best friend, Khalil, by a police officer. Now what Starr says could destroy her community. It could also get her killed.

Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, this is a powerful and gripping YA novel about one girl’s struggle for justice.

Read More »

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

IMG_6746.jpg

9780340980903.jpg

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

First published March 2nd, 2010

Genres: YA, Contemporary, Romance

Pages: 344

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

They say ‘live every day as if it’s your last’—but you never actually think it’s going to be. At least I didn’t.

The thing is, you don’t get to know when it happens. You don’t remember to tell your family that you love them or—in my case—remember to say goodbye to them at all.

But what if, like me, you could live your last day over and over again? Could you make it perfect? If your whole life flashed before your eyes, would you have no regrets? Or are there some things you’d want to change…?

Read More »

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley (ARC Review)

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 12.20.22

31952703Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Expected publication: June 6th, 2017

Genres: Contemporary, YA, Romance

Pages: 288

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family’s bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came.

Now Rachel has returned to the city—and to the bookshop—to work alongside the boy she’d rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can’t feel anything anymore.

As Henry and Rachel work side by side—surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages—they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it’s possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.

Read More »

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_6742.jpg

23766634

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #3

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s

Published May 2nd, 2017

Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Romance

Pages: 699

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Rosesseries.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

Read More »

Review: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_6282.jpg

23766623.jpg

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #2

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s

Published May 3rd, 2016

Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Romance, (YA)

Pages: 624

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

Feyre is immortal.

After rescuing her lover Tamlin from a wicked Faerie Queen, she returns to the Spring Court possessing the powers of the High Fae. But Feyre cannot forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people – nor the bargain she made with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court.

As Feyre is drawn ever deeper into Rhysand’s dark web of politics and passion, war is looming and an evil far greater than any queen threatens to destroy everything Feyre has fought for. She must confront her past, embrace her gifts and decide her fate.

She must surrender her heart to heal a world torn in two.

Read More »

ARC Review: Countless by Karen Gregory (spoiler free)

Captura de ecrã 2017-04-30, às 11.26.36.png

34299826

Countless by Karen Gregory

Series: standalone

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

Expected publication: May 4th, 2017

Genres: Contemporary, Mental Health, YA

Pages: 384

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

‘Is there anything that’s concerning you?’ Felicity says. ‘College, home, boyfriends?’ Though she’s more or less smiling at this last one.

I don’t smile. Instead, I feel my face go hot. Silence stretches as wide as an ocean.
When I look up, Felicity has this expression on her face like she’s just seen Elvis. Slowly, she leans forward and in a gentle voice I’ve never heard her use before she says, ‘Have you done a pregnancy test?’

When Hedda discovers she is pregnant, she doesn’t believe she could ever look after a baby. The numbers just don’t add up. She is young, and still in the grip of an eating disorder that controls every aspect of how she goes about her daily life. She’s even given her eating disorder a name – Nia. But as the days tick by, Hedda comes to a decision: she and Nia will call a truce, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, if she takes it one day at a time …

Heartbreaking and hopeful by turns, Karen Gregory’s debut novel is a story of love, heartache and human resilience. And how the things that matter most can’t be counted. Perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson, Non Pratt and Sarah Crossan.

Read More »

April Wrap-up and May TBR

Captura de ecrã 2017-04-28, às 17.50.27.png

Hey, guys!

I am so happy that this month is finally over! I ended my classes and now I just have to study for an exam! I can finally relax a bit more and dedicate more time to my reading and to my blog! I know I have been a bit on and off doing tags, answering comments and viewing what you all are up to, but I am getting there! Also, I will be uploading more posts again just like I used too!

This month was actually pretty good considering the stress over final school works. I read pretty much what I intended to and added a pile more to my TBR… The balance is off, but at least I had a great time reading the few I got to! I read 10 books, some were arcs, some were manga and a couple I read because the next books are going to be released really soon.Read More »

Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

IMG_6283.jpg

22839894

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #1

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s

Published May 5th, 2015

Genres: Fantasy, YA, Romance, (New Adult)

Pages: 416

Format: Paperback

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

Feyre is a huntress.

She thinks nothing of slaughtering a wolf to capture its prey. But, like all mortals, she fears what lingers mercilessly beyond the forest. And she will learn that taking the life of a magical creature comes at a high price…

Imprisoned in an enchanted court in her enemy’s kingdom, Feyre is free to roam but forbidden to escape. Her captor’s body bears the scars of fighting, and his face is always masked – but his piercing stare draws her ever closer. As Feyre’s feeling for Tamlin begin to burn through every warning she’s been told about his kind, an ancient, wicked shadow grows.

Feyre must find a way to break a spell, or lose her heart forever.

Read More »

Review: The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

IMG_6646.jpg

30849412

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Penguin Random House UK Children’s

Published December 12th 2016 by Penguin

Genres: YA, Contemporary, Fiction

Pages: 311

Format: e-book

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Seventeen-year-old Flora Banks has no short-term memory. Her mind resets itself several times a day, and has since the age of ten, when the tumor that was removed from Flora’s brain took with it her ability to make new memories. That is, until she kisses Drake, her best friend’s boyfriend, the night before he leaves town. Miraculously, this one memory breaks through Flora’s fractured mind, and sticks. Flora is convinced that Drake is responsible for restoring her memory and making her whole again. So when an encouraging email from Drake suggests she meet him on the other side of the world, Flora knows with certainty that this is the first step toward reclaiming her life.

With little more than the words “be brave” inked into her skin, and written reminders of who she is and why her memory is so limited, Flora sets off on an impossible journey to Svalbard, Norway, the land of the midnight sun, determined to find Drake. But from the moment she arrives in the arctic, nothing is quite as it seems, and Flora must “be brave” if she is ever to learn the truth about herself, and to make it safely home.

Read More »