TTT: Bookish Worlds I’d Want to/Never Want to Live In

Captura de ecrã 2018-02-06, às 11.19.18

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010 out of a love of lists. It recently changed to That Artsy Reader Girl and that’s where you can find the topics for each Tuesday.

This week’s topic is:

Bookish Worlds I’d Want to/Never Want to Live In

This is such a cool topic! For me, one of the best things about reading is meeting new worlds. That’s why I love fantasy! I can already think of many I would love to live in! Even tho, half of the time fantasy worlds are definitely not the easiest to live in…

I will be mentioning 8 worlds I would love to live in and explaining my top 4! And 8 worlds I just couldn’t possibly endure, and explaining my top 4 as well.

*If I have a review for any of the books mentioned it will be linked to the cover*

Which Bookish Worlds would you love to live in? Which ones you wouldn’t?

Read More »

Fight Like a YA Girl TAG

Fight-LIke-A-YA-GirlHey guys! I’m finally doing this tag!! I’ve been wanting to get to it ever since I was tagged by the wonderful Mandy @Bookprincessreviews! So, thank you so much for the tag! I absolutely love this!

Mandy presents this tag in the most awesome way because she joined her princesses with it and it looks just perfectly made for her!! So make sure you check out her answers here!

This is just such a clever and unique tag and I hope you all have as much fun reading it as I am having to answer it!Read More »

The New Disney Princess Book Tag

princess diseny book tag

I was tagged by Nadwa @ Painfullyfictional to do this incredibly cute tag! It’s seriously adorable and I am super happy for finally doing it! Thank you so much Nadwa!! ^^ Also, I am incredibly proud of my banner for this post! I used David Gilson’s art to do it and edited it myself. It turned out seriously adorable!

As for the post I also altered some of the graphics just to fit better with what I wanted to do, but you can find the original ones in the creator’s post that is linked in the rules! So, let’s get started!Read More »

Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag!!

Captura de ecrã 2017-06-27, às 20.20.28.png

I saw this tag on youtube and I thought it was so cool! I wanted to do it so much and I’m incredibly happy to be tagged by Nadwa @ Painfullyfictional! Thank you so much!😍 Make sure you guys check out her amazing blog and her post for this tag here!

So, in the beginning of the post, I will also share a bit about how I’m doing so far, with my challenges this year! And I hope you guys enjoy it!Read More »

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (spoiler free)

IMG_6765.jpg

31706495

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
Series: Monsters of Verity #1
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
first published June 7th, 2016
Genres: Fantasy, YA, Paranormal
Pages: 480
Format: Paperback
Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.

Read More »