TTT: Series I’d Like to Finish Someday

Captura de ecrã 2018-02-06, às 11.19.18

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010 out of a love of lists. It recently changed to That Artsy Reader Girl and that’s where you can find the topics for each Tuesday.

This week’s topic is:

Series I’ve Given Up On/Don’t Plan to Finish OR Series I’d Like to Finish Someday (Submitted by A Book and a Cup).

I don’t have many series I’ve started that I wouldn’t like to continue, and the ones I do, I’ve talked about already in other posts. Since the topic mentions that we can also choose to talk about series we would like to finish, I decided to go for that.

I’ll be talking about some series I recently started and want to continue ASAP, others that I’m not sure when I will be getting to but want to, and finally some series I have yet to start but feel that I really want to try out!

Do you have any series you’ve given up on? Also, what series would you like to continue but haven’t done so yet?

Read More »

The New Disney Princess Book Tag

princess diseny book tag

I was tagged by Nadwa @ Painfullyfictional to do this incredibly cute tag! It’s seriously adorable and I am super happy for finally doing it! Thank you so much Nadwa!! ^^ Also, I am incredibly proud of my banner for this post! I used David Gilson’s art to do it and edited it myself. It turned out seriously adorable!

As for the post I also altered some of the graphics just to fit better with what I wanted to do, but you can find the original ones in the creator’s post that is linked in the rules! So, let’s get started!Read More »

When We Danced at the End of the Pier by Sandy Taylor

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 12.20.22

33807869

When We Danced at the End of the Pier by Sandy Taylor

Series: Brighton Girls Trilogy #1

Publisher: Bookouture

Published March 31st, 2017

Genres: Romance, Historical Fiction, YA

Pages: 384

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Brighton 1930: Maureen O’Connell is a carefree girl, but her family is on the brink of tragedy, war is looming and life will never be the same again.

Jack and Nelson have always been dear friends to Maureen. Despite their different backgrounds, they’ve seen each other through thick and thin.

As Maureen blossoms from a little girl into a young woman, the candle she’s always held for Jack burns bright. But just as she’s found love, war wrenches them apart. The man she cherishes with all her heart is leaving.

When the bombs start to fall, Maureen and her family find themselves living in the most dangerous of times. With Jack no longer by her side and Nelson at war, Maureen has never felt more alone. Can she look to a brighter future? And will she find the true happiness she’s dreamt of?

An utterly gripping and heart-wrenching story about the enduring power of love, hope and friendship during the darkest of days. Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe.

Read More »

April Book Haul

IMG_6729.jpg

This month I ended up buying some (way too many) books, but the majority was actually last month. And I swear I was going to do some Book Haul then, but that never really ended up happening due to lack of time. So I am doing some kind of March and April Book Haul + Netgalley requests, which I’ve never done before.

So I accumulated 15 Books… Like, what?! Yeah, 15 books, I can’t believe it myself… And like that’s not enough I got only in April, some 12 more from Netgalley. I know I’m crazy, but I couldn’t be happier!

Hope you guys enjoy! And let me know if you guys like this type of posts.Read More »