Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton (ARC Review)

Captura de ecrã 2017-05-30, às 12.20.22

25695640
Words on Bathroom Walls 
by Julia Walton

Series: Standalone

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Expected publication: July 4th, 2017

Genres: Contemporary, YA, Mental Illness

Pages: 304

Format: ARC

Buy: Book Depository | Amazon

* Received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions are, as always, my own.*

Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut.

Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl who understands him; the Mob Boss, who harasses him; and Jason, the naked guy who’s unfailingly polite. It should be easy to separate the real from the not real, but Adam can’t.

Still, there’s hope. As Adam starts fresh at a new school, he begins a drug trial that helps him ignore his visions. Suddenly everything seems possible, even love. When he meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the great guy that she thinks he is. But then the miracle drug begins to fail, and Adam will do anything to keep Maya from discovering his secret.

Read More »

April Book Haul

IMG_6729.jpg

This month I ended up buying some (way too many) books, but the majority was actually last month. And I swear I was going to do some Book Haul then, but that never really ended up happening due to lack of time. So I am doing some kind of March and April Book Haul + Netgalley requests, which I’ve never done before.

So I accumulated 15 Books… Like, what?! Yeah, 15 books, I can’t believe it myself… And like that’s not enough I got only in April, some 12 more from Netgalley. I know I’m crazy, but I couldn’t be happier!

Hope you guys enjoy! And let me know if you guys like this type of posts.Read More »