Best Christmas Movies

captura-de-ecra-2016-10-20-as-20-22-20

Hi guys!

So, just like in halloween, I decided to do a post with some of my favorite Christmas movies. The list has some that I intend to see during this time with my family or that I have been seeing already last month, because this is the best time of the year, and I love Christmas more than I could ever put in words!!

Christmas movies are a must, and although I always try to search for some new Christmas movies to see, I mainly end up seeing the ones I most love, every year. To be honest, I kinda see them all year round but especially in this time to get in the mood, not that I need more incentives to that! LOL

I will share 15 movies in this post so, if you love to see Christmas movies just like me, please share in the comments some of your thoughts on my picks or some other movies you think are great!

All the titles will be linked to IMDB.

I hope you guys enjoy this post! And..

Merry Christmas ya filthy animal!

FA  LA  LA  LA  LA 

In no particular orderer, here they go!

Captura de ecrã 2016-11-13, às 21.23.33.png

1. How the Grinch stole Christmas

Not much to say…I am guessing that everyone knows this one! I mean, I really don’t think there’s anyone who doesn’t love The Grinch, right? It just wouldn’t be Christmas without him!

2. A Christmas Carol

I’ve seen this one kinda long ago, to be honest. But I remember really liking it! I never saw the classic movie in black and white but I do intend to! Because I will read the book this year and then I will compare it with both the classic movie, and this one that I really liked! For what I recall, the movie was just so touchy and perfect, and it has some pretty different animation! And obviously, the idea is just genius!

3. The Polar Express

Saw this one in November again, but this time with my boyfriend. He is not very crazy about Christmas movies, but he really enjoyed this one! And for sure it’s one of my favorites too! I always tend to cry in this movie. It has a lot of morals, and many beautiful, happy, or even sad moments! It’s also an amazing movie for kids, since it teaches you to be humble and have the power to believe.

Captura de ecrã 2016-11-13, às 21.25.57.png

4. The Holiday

This movie is amazing! It’s about two women troubled with guy-problems. And then they decide to swap homes (and country) thought the internet for some time. They never met each other, but everything goes exactly as they wished. After that, they each meet a local guy and fall in love. And I cried and cried, because it’s absolutely beautiful!

5. Little Women

One of my favorite movies and books of all time! I love Little Women with all my heart! If you haven’t seen this one and you like old-type movies, definitely you need to see it! This one is passed in a post-Civil War America and it’s about family bounds and love. It’s an atmospheric masterpiece!

6. Miracle on 34th Street

This is one of the sweetest movies I’ve seen. And not only because it has “Matilda” in it but because it’s all about believing! It’s just an extremely cute movie and on my opinion everyone should see it.

Captura de ecrã 2016-11-13, às 21.21.36.png

7. Elf

Well… Who doesn’t know Elf?! It’s one of the most seen movies in Christmas and also for a reason! It’s just the perfect Xmas movie. Everything about Christmas is somehow in here, and in a hilarious way!

8. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

I love this one! It’s a super funny and also super Christmas-y movie! I don’t think it is as  known as some I have in my list, but definitely a must-see! You will definitely laugh a lot with this!

9. All I want for Christmas

This movie I already saw back in November! And it’s such a cute, warm-hearted movie! It has a lot of fun moments but it’s especially about home and family love. That’s what makes it perfect for this time of the year!

Captura de ecrã 2016-12-06, às 23.57.26.png

10. White Christmas

Having left the Army after World War II, Bob Wallace and Phil Davis team up to become a top song-and-dance act. They meet Betty and Judy, who also have a song-and-dance act. When the sisters travel to a Vermont lodge to perform a Christmas show, Wallace and Davis follow, only to find their former commander as the lodge owner and decide to help him to save the Vermont inn. This is my absolute favorite Christmas movie! It’s kind of a musical, and it’s just beautiful, warm, heartful and funny!

11. It’s a wonderful Life

I heard great things about this one. I know I saw it, but it was way too long ago, and I honestly don’t remember so I will be seeing it again this Christmas!

12. Angel of Christmas

I saw this one earlier this month and it was beautiful! It’s about Christmas spirit and love. And although it’s romantic, it’s not cheesy. It was a really simple cute story, full of magic that made me cry.

Captura de ecrã 2016-11-13, às 21.36.02.png

13. Home Alone

Any of the 3 Home Alone-movies are awesome! Home Alone is a must to see on Christmas! Nothing, and I repeat, nothing, makes me happier than watching Home Alone around Christmas. So, obviously, I already saw them in November when I put my Christmas tree!

14. The Santa Clause

These movies are great! There is three of them, and in my opinion the best one is either the first or the second movie! They are lovely and a lot of fun! You should totally check them out!

15. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone

And why not some Harry Potter? For some reason I always end up wanting to see Harry Potter in the winter, especially the first ones that are still so cute and innocent! They always have a lot of winter scenes, so that must be why… anyway, they’re just perfect to see at anytime, but if I was you I would see it in December!

2 thoughts on “Best Christmas Movies

  1. Interesting list! Looks like I’ve got to catch up on some Christmas movies… 😉 My favourite Christmas film is Love Actually, I don’t know why exactly, especially because I have never been a fan of romantic comedies. Too cheesy 😉 But it’s diferent with Love Actually. I have to watch it at least once during every Christmas season. Christmas without Love Actually would be like Christmas without a Christmas tree.

    Liked by 1 person

    • While I was searching for the covers of the movies to put in the post, I came across that one. And I totally remember seeing it all around Christmas some time ago. I know I saw some part of the movie but I don’t think I ever saw it all. But since it’s so highly praised I definitely have to see it this christmas!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment